Mele Kalikimaka Gingerbread House and the Best Weekend Ever!

Hey there!

Have you ever had one of those weekends that just completely left you revitalized and like an entirely different person than you were when you left work on Friday evening? This weekend was one of those weekends for me. It was full of everything I loved most in life: family, friends and fun which was just simply good for the soul. I’m definitely sad it’s over, but feeling much more ready than I normally am to tackle another Monday morning so there’s that!

I was up to a lot of crazy shenanigans this weekend, so here’s a recap of everything with one sentence per picture! Enjoy!

I got the chance to go on the Seattle Food Tour Friday night.

IMG_3456

I’m not a huge sushi fan, but this Butterfly Roll was amazing!

IMG_3417

Holiday snack sugar coma happened.

IMG_3471

These are the crafts we made. (The two on the right are mine and the two clear ones will have lights in them when they are completely finished.)

PicMonkey Collage

Jenica and I checked out the Sheraton Hotel Gingerbread House display benefitting the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation.

IMG_2035

All of the houses this year were themed after Christmas songs.

IMG_3496

The “Mele Kalikimaka” (above) house was my favorite… and not just because it had a 12th Man flag on it! (Go Seahawks!)

IMG_3494

Not sure exactly what candy these figurines are made out of, but I’m very impressed by them!

IMG_3495

A candy Space Needle was on this gingerbread house.

IMG_3497

I love the blocks on this one!

IMG_3507

Part of the “Little Town of Bethlehem” house.

IMG_3512

Giant Christmas tree outside of Westlake Center in Downtown Seattle.

IMG_3520

Check out this awesome white elephant Christmas gift I got!!!

IMG_3525

Questions of the Day:

What did you do this weekend?

What’s your favorite holiday tradition?

Have you been to a white elephant Christmas party this year? What did you get?

Signature

Linking up to Healthy Diva Life, Life of Meg, Running N Reading, Her Heartland SoulLive Randomly SimplePeas and Crayons, Pioneer Mamma, Running Rachel and Olives N Wine!

8 thoughts on “Mele Kalikimaka Gingerbread House and the Best Weekend Ever!

  1. Oh my god, your crafts are legit perfect. They look professional.

    The block gingerbread house is totally my favorite. I always want to build just a normal one each year, and then never get around to it. 🙂

    Like

    • hahaha! Thanks so much! That’s very sweet of you to say!

      I actually “built” one last year, put it together half way and never finished it so I can totally relate! 🙂

      Like

  2. My weekend was too busy–it was a whirlwind and I was exhausted by the end of it. Your weekend looks like it was fan-freaking-tastic, though. I love the Olaf keychain, and what great pics of the gingerbread houses!

    Tell me more about this Seattle Food Tour…

    Like

    • Yeah, my weekend was really good, but CRAZY busy!

      Okay… so the food tour… you MUST do it if you like seafood! I’m not a huge fan, but it was a bloggers food tour, so that’s why I went. I had such an amazing time, even though the food was a little different than what I would normally choose. I did the Capital Hill tour and we went to a total of 5 places and our tour guide explained the foods to us at each location. It was amazing! I’m going to do a whole post on it once I get the exact menu back from our tour guide! This is the one that I did: http://seattlefoodtours.com/tours/capitolhill-social

      Like

  3. What a great weekend! I need one of those weekends STAT! Its been so busy this season with my shop and my family I have been so overwhelmed and stressed that I need a break! My town doesnt have so many fun things to do though but even a weekend in a hotel would be nice right now lol. Thanks for sharing at totally terrific tuesday! I love having you 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful christmas and a perfect 2015!
    Jess

    Like

  4. Pingback: A Look Back At 2014 | A Couple of Dashes

Share Your Thoughts :)

