Link Love 06.14.15 + Don’t Let Anyone Tell You What You Can’t Do…

Happy Sunday My Lovelies!

I hope you all are soaking up the last little bit of your weekend before heading back to the daily grind tomorrow morning. Bleh. Is it just me or are the weekends never long enough?!!? I always feel like I need just ONE.MORE.DAY. But seriously though, can Tuesday become the new Monday?!?

ab7f485bfc842923524bc680d8a0aa5e

Source here.

Last week when I went to the chiropractor my normal doctor was out of the office, so I had to see a different chiropractor than I usually do. To make a long story short, she told me that “some people just aren’t meant to be distance runners” basically implying that I may never be able to run another half.

I obviously believe in listening to your body and knowing your limits, but I really have a hard time believing that one car accident is going to stop me from doing what I love. That being said, I wanted to share this quote with you today so that you don’t let someone tell you what you can and can’t do and instead determine your limits on your own.

Now for this weeks’ link love…

Here’s some things you may have missed on A Couple Of Dashes this week:

Weekend In Review: Fremont 5k, Adventure Run, Books and More!

My Top 10 Healthy Living Hacks

Stitch Fix #4: June Unboxing and Review!

How to Get the Most Out of Your Fitness Tracker

Thank Goodness For GPS on Phones and Other Things I Felt Like Chatting About…

Friday Favorites – Brookies, Target Finds and More!

 

Things you might have missed in the blogosphere that I enjoyed this week:

Running a Half Marathon As Told by Emojis via Run Selfie Repeat

15 Delicious Summer Salad Recipes via Jill Conyers

TSC Pink Detox Drink ♡ via The Skinny Confidential

Stop Negative Self-Talk via Jill Conyers

12 post injury confidence building tips via Skinny Chick Blog

Easy No Bake Recipes via Peanut Butter Fingers

HRG’s Tips for Running in the Heat via Hungry Runner Girl

Questions of the Day:

What are some goals you are working towards right now?

Any plans for your Sunday?!!?

Signature

5 thoughts on “Link Love 06.14.15 + Don’t Let Anyone Tell You What You Can’t Do…

  1. Pingback: Weekend in Review: Rock and Roll Seattle & All Things Running! | A Couple of Dashes

Share Your Thoughts :)