Friday Favorites – National Frozen Yogurt Day, Chia Pods and More!

Hey There!
I have some really exciting news to share with you all before we get into my favorites from this week! I’m co-hosting “That Friday Blog Hop” linkup with Rebecca from xoxo Rebecca, Tiffany from Life of a Lost Muse, Chrissy from A Little Dash of Diva and CeCe from A Chicago Mom! I want to thank these lovely ladies for letting me join the party this week! Make sure you stop by their blogs and show them some love! I would also like to welcome everyone who is stopping by from the blog hop!

Happy hopping everyone! Thanks for joining us again for That Friday Blog Hop which goes live every Thursday evening at 8pm EST. So join us each week & link up your blogs, social media outlets, or anything you’d love to share. 
   
That Friday Blog Hop: Join Us Every Thursday Evening
 
While there are no rules, we would love it if you would :::
– Stop by the hosts & co-hosts blog and follow along
– Say hi to new bloggers and leave a wonderful comment
– Grab the button and/or tweet about the blog hop as well
– Come back every Thursday evening to join in the party
– If you are interested in being a co-host for an upcoming week, send an email HERE 
That Friday Blog Hop
Linkup your favorite links from the week below!

Now lets get to my favorites from the week! First up is…

National Frozen Yogurt Day
This one obviously had to be at the top of my list today because I’m so excited that there’s a day to celebrate my favorite sweet treat! I’m pretty sure that there is a day to celebrate just about everything these days, but I’m excited none the less! I’m planning on dragging some of my favorite people to Menchie’s today to celebrate NFYD and the end of a long week. Hopefully the lines won’t be too long!
Untitled-1

Married At First Sight: The First Year
I was absolutely obsessed with Married At First Sight over the summer, so I immediately binge watched the first three episodes of Married At First Sight: The First Year when I found out it had started! I think the Doug and Jamie and Jason and Courtney are adorable so it’s fun to see how they are doing now after 6 months of marriage. Things have definitely changed so I hope both couples make it to their one year anniversary!
wpid-kGbV1NcyZ1
Source here.

Two-Ingredient Pancakes
I tried these pancakes earlier this week as part of a review I was working on for Lauryn at The Skinny Confidential and quickly fell in love with them because they are so easy to make and so delicious! I’ve actually been making them the night before and bringing them in to work for breakfast the next day. YUM! Speaking of my review… did you stop by to enter my giveaway for a signed copy of The Skinny Confidential: A Babe’s Sexy, Sassy Fitness and Lifestyle Guide? If you haven’t already… make sure you enter it here!
IMG_4198

Chia Pods
Another thing I’ve been enjoying for breakfast this week are Chia Pods. I had the mixed berry oats kind earlier this week and loved it! It’s similar to homemade chia seed pudding, but without the hassle and already ready to go! They’re a little spendy, I think this one was $2.99, so it’s not something that can become a staple, but definitely good for when you’re searching for an easy and healthy breakfast option on the go.
IMG_4204

My Crazy Family
I love you all. Enough said!
10896957_857143164328427_4676592229466868269_n
10945714_857143167661760_6372821563297680190_n

Now for a few funny things I saw online this week…

Puppies make everything better!
IMG_4212

If Russell Wilson meditates, I think we should too. Maybe it’s the secret to all of his success!
IMG_4213

Love this!
IMG_4211

Questions of the Day:

What’s something you’re loving this week? 

Are you going to celebrate National Frozen Yogurt Day today?

What’s your favorite flavor of froyo?

Signature

20 thoughts on “Friday Favorites – National Frozen Yogurt Day, Chia Pods and More!

  1. Yeahhh puppies! ❤ And hooray for co-hosting! I am all about frozen yogurt, and had no idea that tomorrow was national frozen yogurt day. I wonder if the one in town is participating in free yogurt? *-* I wants!

    Like

    • Haha! Thanks! 🙂 I think all menchies are participating but maybe check they’re fb page just to be sure. I got an email from my store! That just shows how frequent of a customer I am! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • I wish they had one of those here (I was hoping all froyo places would participate *-* imagine that!!)! Food diversity is one of the things I miss most about no longer living near a larger city.

        Like

  2. How did I not know it was national frozen yogurt day!? I love me some froyo, My favorite is probably the white chocolate mouse that I used to get as a kid at TCBY… although I usually opt for original now, I love the tangy taste!

    Like

    • Honestly I found out because 1) I spend WAY to much time at Menchie’s and 2) I’m on their email list so they sent me a reminder. It’s really sad when I start to think about it. Haha! The white chocolate flavor sounds delicious! Were you able to get some froyo this weekend?

      Like

  3. When I saw “two ingredient pancakes” I assumed bananas/eggs. Surprisingly, I have never seen a recipe using flax instead of egg. I am very intrigued and now that I know I like the egg version I feel inclined to see how the flax ones compare.

    Like

    • That’s so funny! I used to work at an ice cream shop in high school! We didn’t have froyo here until recently, so I was deprived! 🙂

      Like

    • If you can’t find it on Netflix, you can watch it on the FYI channel website for free so you’re in luck! 🙂

      Yeah, I’m sure you could. I just need to stop being lazy and get on it! They were delicious and I would love to have them more often!

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)