Beauty Products I Would DIE Without.

Hey there lovely people!

I thought I would try something new for Friday Favorites this week. I was running out of new favorites each week to share with you all, so I decided to do a round up of my holy grail beauty products that I would absolutely die without. I mean, I guess I wouldn’t really DIE… but I think you get my drift. Most of these products I’ve been using for years. Some of them even go back to my middle school days, so you know they’re good if I’ve stuck with them for that long! 

I can’t wait to share my favorites with you! I went through a phase where I spent a lot of time watching YouTube beauty guru videos, so this is kind of my moment to be like the cool kids and talk about the products I love! I hope you find something new to check out the next time you’re in the market for a new product! Make sure to leave your holy grail beauty products in the comments below so I can check them out too!

Holy Grail Beauty Products

1. Clean & Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets

I’ve had crazy oily skin ever since I hit middle school, so this product is something I won’t leave the house without. It works great to eliminate extra shine, while not messing up your makeup in the process. (Pro Tip: These generic ones from Target are cheaper and come with 20 more sheets to a pack!)

Where to Buy: Target

2. Kiehl’s Supremly Gental Eye Makeup Remover

I have insanely sensitive eyes so I don’t play around with harsher eye makeup removers. I even once tried a DIY eye makeup remover that was made of all natural ingredients and had a reaction bad enough that I had to go to the doctor. This stuff does a great job removing even water proof makeup, while still being kind to my eyes and not leaving an oily residue that some other removers tend to do.

Where to Buy: Kiehl’s, Nordstrom

3. Smashbox Photo Finish Color Correcting Primer

Putting on makeup without a primer is a no go in my book. Primer makes everything go on smoother and last longer. What’s not to like? I also love that the Smashbox primers come in a wide variety of options for different skin types, so there is something for everyone. I use the color correction one to help tone down any redness in my skin. They also have an illuminating option that I like.

Where to Buy: Sephora, Ulta

4. Kiehl’s Lip Balm #1

This stuff is my favorite clear lip gloss/lip balm combo. I love that this stuff gives the same shiny look of lip gloss while also keeping my lips hydrated. That way I can just carry one product with me if I want. It’s like getting two products wrapped into one cute little tube! (Pro Tip: Vaseline is pretty much the same thing, but much cheaper! I’m just addicted to the Kiehl’s stuff after years and years of use!)

Where to Buy: Kiehl’s, Nordstrom

5. Clarisonic Mia 2

This is an acne sufferers best beauty tool! I’ve had a Clarisonic for 7 years now and notice a dramatic difference in the amount of acne I have when I use it verse when I’m being lazy and don’t.

Where to Buy: Sephora, Ulta

6. Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation

After hearing a bunch of YouTube beauty gurus talking about how awesome this foundation was, I finally broke down and tried it out. I’ve never found a foundation that I actually loved until this little guy came into my life. Fast forward a couple of years and we’re still going strong! It gives an awesome amount of coverage, without looking cakey, and even has a little bit of a glow to it!

Where to Buy: Nordstrom

7. MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural Powder

This is my favorite powder to use with the foundation above. It’s so finally milled that it looks natural, instead of leaving you with cakey makeup face!

Where to Buy: MAC, Nordstrom

8. Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer and Corrector

This corrector/concealer combo works wonders on my crazy dark circles. No other concealer/corrector combo I’ve ever used compares to this. It has great coverage and stays on all day without sliding around, so it’s perfect for making it look like I got 8 hours of sleep the night before!

Where to Buy: Nordstrom

9. Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hour Cream Eye Shadow in Barely Branded

I love using this stuff to give my lids a little extra color when I’m not feeling like spending the time to actually put on powdered eye shadow. It makes me feel a little more put together without having to bust out all my shadow brushes and go to town.  (Pro Tip: These are a dupe for the MAC Paint Pots, but much cheaper! I also find these work better than the MAC ones I’ve tried.)

Where to Buy: Ulta, Walmart

10. NARS Smudge Proof Eye Shadow Base

I had trouble with my eye shadow creasing for YEARS until I came across this stuff. It keeps my eye shadow (when I wear it) in place from morning to night! If I’m going to take the time to put it on, it better stay put!

Where to Buy: Sephora, Nordstrom

Questions of the Day:

What are some of your holy grail beauty products?

Do you like seeing posts about beauty products here? I’m toying with incorporating more of them, so I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Signature

 

Linking up to Eat Pray Run DC, Mar On The Run,  You Signed Up For What?Fitting It All InHousewife GlamourPretty Little Grub, Running 4 Cupcakes, September Farm, The Diary of a Real Housewife, The Good Life and The New Mrs Adventures.

13 thoughts on “Beauty Products I Would DIE Without.

  1. I love learning what other beauty products people use! I always notice red blotches on my face in photos been when I look in the mirror I don’t really see it. Maybe I need to try out the Smashbox color correcting. Do you use it all over and do you think your face looks green?! That is always my worry ha

    Like

    • I know! They are some of my favorite posts to read too so I thought I’d give it a go! I use the primer all over my face and it doesn’t leave my face looking green at all! 🙂 If you try it out, you’ll have to let me know what you think!

      Like

  2. I’m mostly a Mac girl but I have loved and lived by my Stila Tinted Moisturizer for over 10 years now. I wear it EVERY DAY
    And I’ve been wearing the same eyeshadow for about the same amount of time called Kitten.
    Btw I love beauty shares.

    Like

  3. I love Stainiac Lip and Cheek Tint in Beauty Queen. I also can’t live without Hope in a Jar moisturizer from Philosophy. Thanks for the tip on the Maybelline Color Tattoo. I need something, but I’m generally too lazy for “real” eyeshadow. Definitely going to try it!

    Like

  4. This is a great round-up! I also love the Maybelline Eye Tattoo eyeshadows. Perfect for touch ups or when I’m short on time. I also couldn’t live without coconut oil. I have really dry skin, and coconut oil works wonders. I also love Tarte Airbrush Powder Foundation! I’m a big beauty junkie 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks so much! I’m glad you enjoyed it! I’m a huge beauty junkie too so it’s always fun to hear what other like using too. I have coconut oil and I love putting it in my hair at night but it makes my face break out like crazy, so it’s a toss up. I have to choose skin or hair 😦

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

