Stories From My iPhone…

Hey there!

Bet you didn’t think you’d be hearing from me TWICE in one day! I finally got my act together and organized all the random thoughts into my brain into a blogging calendar for the next week or so (insert clapping and whistling here). I know, I know… it doesn’t sound like that big of a deal, but seriously spend a day inside of my brain and you’ll realize this was no small accomplishment! I’ve got some really exciting posts and giveaways coming up for you guys that I can’t wait to share! EEEEKKK!

I was looking through my phone the other day and noticed I had some photos hanging out that I hadn’t gotten around to posting so I thought I’d do a round up of the photos on my phone. Are you excited?!?! Okay, here we go!

Earlier this week I had to go have a head and neck MRI after my accident. I had no clue that I was going to have to wear a hospital gown and no shoes for the scan. I really wish I had worn cooler socks that day. Do you ever go somewhere where you didn’t know you were going to have to take off your shoes and immediately regret your choice of socks? Mine rarely ever match. It’s something I’m working on…

IMG_4025

I convinced my aunt to have froyo with me before she dropped me off after my appointment. We had a really good chat over our dessert and I’m so lucky she lives close by now because of things like this.

IMG_4034

Speaking of frozen yogurt, did you guys know about this? I bet the lines are going to be INSANE. Do you think I can convince my boss that I need the day off to celebrate?

IMG_4053

This is one of my go to favorite snacks during the day. I love getting these granola rounds from the cafe in my building and putting PB on top. No, this isn’t my normal choice of PB, the were out of the kind I like at the store so I had to settle for this one instead. I know I should probably be eating Almond Butter instead, but it makes me a little gaggy, so I stick to the original stuff.

IMG_4041

I did some prepping for Super Bowl Sunday the other day by making about 25 of these mini 12th man flags. I don’t want to ruin the surprise by telling you what I’m using them for just yet, but I promise all will be revealed on Monday. Get ready for some Seahawks epicness!

IMG_4043

I found this at the grocery store the other day. I’m a sucker for cupcakes and colorful frosting. It turns out it looked better than it tasted and I was sick the rest of the night after eating some of this masterpiece.

IMG_4048

This has been my fragrance of choice lately. I made the mistake the other night of putting it on my ENTIRE back. Bad idea. It felt like I was on fire!

IMG_4052

I had this on the way home from my latest doctors appointment. I know one of my resolutions was to not use food as a reward, but it was a froyo and strong headache medicine kind of day. And yes, that is two times in one week for those of you keeping tabs on my froyo intake! I mean I have to get my calcium in somewhere, right?!?!

IMG_4054

I’ve been having a severe case of nail envy with all the pretty polishes I’ve been seeing on TV lately. I may or may not have ran a Google search for the “perfect pink nail polish” and came up with this gem. It just came in the mail yesterday, so I haven’t had a chance to try it out yet, but I’ll let you know what I think when I give it a try!

IMG_4064

Luckily I have some Hawks gear that can double as workout gear to wear to PT so I can celebrate the last Blue Friday before the Super Bowl! Go Hawks!

IMG_4071

Gotta love it when your co-worker ends up on the front page of the local paper for sporting all their awesome Hawks gear in Arizona! I may have received an early morning text to pick up 10 copies when she found out!

IMG_4072

Questions of the Day:

If your phone could talk, what would it say?

Are you going to be watching the Super Bowl or are you skipping it?

Is your fragrance of choice lately better than mine (I sure hope so!)? What is it?

Signature

 

4 thoughts on “Stories From My iPhone…

Share Your Thoughts :)

