Sometimes my dogs like to hold me hostage.

Happy Monday everyone!

Did you guys have a great weekend? I had a pretty relaxing weekend, aside from having to spend some time on Saturday at work to catch up on a project. Before I went in to work, I took the little fur balls for a walk and enjoyed some quality “Wake Up with Taylor” time and soaked up some sunshine!

This is how our walk started out…

IMG_1926

And this is how it ended. They’re not the best leash walkers, but I still love them anyways.

IMG_1927

I found probably the most random thing on the sidewalk during our walk. A Top Ramen chicken flavor packet. How that randomly ends up on the sidewalk, I will never understand.

IMG_1929

I stopped in at Jimmy Johns for my favorite turkey tom unwich for a little dinner treat to make up for having to work on a Saturday. It always hits the spot.

IMG_1931

I was also planning on picking up a passion tea lemonade but the Starbucks by my office closes at 2pm on Saturdays!!!! WHAT?!?! Don’t you hold my passion tea hostage Starbucks! Unacceptable! So I turned around defeated and took my unwich into work and got busy. I also did some blog work while I was there so it wasn’t a complete loss.

IMG_1930

On Sunday, I woke up early to make my favorite brownies to take to a BBQ at Katie’s boyfriend Anthony’s house. Turns out they are Anthony’s favorite brownies also! Score! (Random side note about these brownies is that they are the only boxed brownies I have found that have chocolate chips in them while also being dairy free. Just a little fun fact for you!)

IMG_1934

Then I spent some time snuggling with this little nugget while I waited for them to bake.

IMG_1957

Before the BBQ, I headed over to Katie’s house to curl her hair. We watched a ton of Taylor Swift music videos and caught up while I curled her hair. Perfect way to get ready if you ask me.

IMG_1971

I think I’ve officially decided that I need this haircut stat.

1280x720-nae

Source here.

I totally forgot to take any photos to show you from the BBQ, but check out this awesome painting that Katie painted and gave to me! I can’t wait to find a special home for it! Thanks girl!

IMG_1973

Questions of the Day:

What did you do this weekend?

What is the most random thing you have seen during a walk or a run?

Blog-Signature

Share Your Thoughts :)

