Make Me Happy Monday 9.29.14

HAPPY MONDAY!

25980-Its-Monday

Source here.

Trust me, I’m not actually that excited it’s Monday. I’m just thinking that if I act excited, I might fool myself in to thinking it doesn’t suck to be done with the weekend and back to work again. I’ll let you know how that little mind trick works out. 😉 That being said, let’s move on to some things that are making me happy lately! Hopefully they’ll make your Monday a little brighter!

The first thing I am loving this week are my new Brooks Glycerin 12 running shoes! OMG! Aren’t these shoes adorable?!?! I’m beyond obsessed with them. I put them on immediately after I ripped the box open and have barely taken them off since.

IMG_1838

I’m obsessed with how light they are. It feels like I’m not even wearing shoes at all!

IMG_1839

They’re also super springy and felt amazing during spin later that day. I usually have problems with the arches of my feet hurting in certain shoes during spin, but I didn’t have a problem with these at all. Until I get around to getting an actual pair of spin shoes, these are definitely my new go to spin shoes! (Though these are running shoes, they are classified as “normal” and I usually run in “control” or “support” shoes to help correct my pronation, so I will be using these shoes for gym/spin/errand running shoes.) Check out an in depth review on these shoes from Hungry Runner Girl and Meals and Miles for information on how they measure up on runs.

IMG_1843

If you read my post yesterday, you already know I discovered a new favorite show this week. The Red Band Society may seem a little depressing at first glance, but it’s actually full of uplifting life lessons we all need to learn.

redbandsoc

Source here.

Now on to videos. Let’s start with an inspirational video that my friend, Mickie, sent to me. This is a must watch, so I wanted to put it first to make sure you all saw it!

 

Now on to songs I’m enjoying this week. This first one is a good workout song that I just added to my playlist.

 

I’ve gotta throw a little bit of country in the mix with this one.

 

And this is for all my Seattleites! This was filmed entirely in Seattle, just like all his other videos. Seattle pride!

 

This video is just too stinkin’ cute not to share. Snickers aka “Stinkers” the porcupine thinks he’s a dog. SO adorable!

 

Need to know how to look sick enough to get out of work or school? Check this out. I’m thinking about trying this. Sssssshhhhh! Don’t tell my boss! 🙂

 

And lastly, a video for all you PSL lovers! There is a little bit of harsh language in this one so consider yourself warned!

 

Questions of the Day:

What’s something that made you happy this week?

What song are you listening to on repeat right now?

Blog-Signature

Share Your Thoughts :)

