Link Love 02.21.15 + A Life Lesson

Happy Sunday Sleep Head!

You know what would be awesome? If today was only Saturday and we still had the whole weekend in front of us. Obvi! Since that’s not going to happen though, let’s try and make the best of it, okay?

This week has been an interesting one. I’ve had a couple of people give me the exact advice below this week pertaining to certain people/situations in my life.

22067375af9765931d62820a95d20370

Source here.

Life’s is too short to spend it with people/doing things that don’t make you happy so spend some time doing a little “spring cleaning” to take inventory of some of the things in your life that are bringing you down and do something about it! You’ll be happy you did!

Here’s some things you may have missed on A Couple Of Dashes this week:

Weekend in Review – Valentine’s Day, Family Time & Oversleeping!

Diagnosis: Needs to run.

Power through the bad to get to the good.

5 Races On My Bucket List

Thing you might have missed in the blogosphere that I enjoyed this week:

Tuesday Ten: My Favorite Podcasts via LaurenConrad.com – I need to find a new podcast to replace my long lost love, Serial, so hopefully I find one on this list!

12 Race Etiquette Tips: for the Newbie Racer and Veterans via This Mama Runs For Cupcakes – This definitely had me laughing out loud and nodding in agreement a the same time!

Nuun Giveaway via Also Ran Again – YUM! Hurry to enter now!

Write A Manifesto via Fairy Burger – I wasn’t able to participate in the link up this week, so I haven’t written mine yet, but I really love what Farrah wrote for hers!

Questions of the Day:

Have you decided to walk away from anything this week?

What’s your favorite link from the week?

What are your plans for the day?

Signature

10 thoughts on “Link Love 02.21.15 + A Life Lesson

    • Thanks! Thought it was a great list! I actually learned some things too so that was an added bonus!

      Hope you’re having a great weekend also!

      Like

  1. Aww, thank you so much for sharing my post! ❤

    I'm hoping the roads are clear enough that I can go celebrate a church friend's birthday today–she's turning 90! :O Hope you have an awesome rest of the day! :]

    Like

    • Glad you liked it! I don’t love the idea of walking away from people and things, but sometimes it’s what you have to do when it’s not making your life better.

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)