Five Things Friday! – New Job, The Bachelor Sighting, Snacks, Sweat Pink and MORE!

Hey everyone!

This week has been a lot of fun but also really odd. Let me explain…

I’ve done a ton of fun things like meet up with Jenica for an impromptu dinner, ran my first 5k in FOREVER with some Sweat Pink friends (more on this later) and had some going away parties and happy hours with work friends. It’s all been a little surreal though since the going away parties and happy hours have been for me. I know shocker…

1. A New Job.

So today is officially my last day at my current job and I will be switching to a new job within the same company on Monday. This will be my THIRD new job (crazy, I know) in just over a year with the same company. It’s definitely been a wild ride and I’m ready to see what this next chapter has in store for me. I think this will be a good next step for me to finding a career path that I can grow in the future.I busted my butt to get this new role, so I’m excited to really get into it!

That being said, I’m definitely really sad to move away from my current comfort zone. I know that may sound a little crazy but I won’t even be in the same building as the people that were my teammates before so it’s going to be an adjustment. I also started my previous role on the very same day with someone who has now become one of my best friends, so it’s going to be weird to not be able to throw a pen at her to get her attention anymore.

Anywhoo… enough with the sappiness… Let’s get on to the more exciting things we’re talking about here today.

img_8669

2. A BACHELOR SIGHTING!

I’m not at all ashamed to say that I’ve been watching The Bachelor and Bachelorette from the VERY first season. I have viewing parties with my friends and have participated in office pools for the winners. So when I showed up to an auction last Saturday (I work VERY part time with a local auction company) and found out that Jason and Molly were the MC’s for the night, I flipped. I’ve actually met Molly a few times before because I used to work with her at my previous company, but I’ve never met Jason.

Naturally, I had to get a pic in the photo booth! (sorry for the bad photo of a photo)

img_8610

3. THIS Nail Polish.

If you know me, you know I have a problem with nail polish. I have a rack in my bathroom next to my sink that I fill with my current favorite seasonally appropriate colors, along with not one, but two, shoebox size storage containers full of other colors. It’s really interesting because now I barely ever have time to paint my nails anymore but I’m really trying to make an effort to do it more. I recently discovered this color and it’s LOVE.

If you’ve read any of my race recaps in the past, you know I always paint my nails before a run as part of my superstitious pre race prep, so this was the color I chose for the United Relay run on Wednesday night (race recap coming soon!).

img_8659

4. THIS Snack.

Over the last few months, I’ve gotten progressively more and more sensitive to the things I’ve been eating. After one particularly bad incident, I went to the doctor to try to figure out why my body was punishing me. She put me on an elimination diet that started first with dairy (which I previously thought was an issue for me) and then took out gluten the following week. I felt 100% better after cutting out gluten and haven’t looked back sense.

Since I’m new to the GF lifestyle, it’s been a bit of an adjustment. I did however find this treat that didn’t taste gluten free at all. I can’t wait to get my hands on some more!

img_8556

5. Running My First 5k in FOREVER with Some of the Sweat Pink Crew!

I’ll be doing a race recap on this shortly, but I had a blast catching up with some blogger friends that I’ve known for awhile and meeting some new friendly faces!

img_8664

_________________________________________________________________

img_8668

If you’re from the Seattle area, there’s a cool FREE fitness event that Fitbit is putting on that you might want to check out. It’s on Saturday 4/30 from 9-11am and is a HIIT class followed by a yoga class. Click here for more information.

Questions of the Day:

What’s your favorite nail polish color?

If you’re gluten free, what’s your favorite GF snack?

HELP! I’m going camping soon and am worried about how to do so GF. Any tips?

Signature

4 thoughts on “Five Things Friday! – New Job, The Bachelor Sighting, Snacks, Sweat Pink and MORE!

  1. I can definitely relate to the leaving-comfort-zone + not seeing the same people anymore. I hope the people are really nice and that you adjust well! ❤

    I still have yet to meet a single blogger friend (sigh!)! Looks like you had lots of fun! :]!

    Like

    • Definitely! I know you do a lot of moving around for school. I can’t imagine having to start completely over like that. You’re so brave and determined to follow your dreams!

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

