Weekend in Review: Paint and Sip, Hiking and Carb-Loading!

Not sure how you guys feel, but I’m definitely not ready for the weekend to be over. I had a blast visiting with my family, reconnecting with old friends and catching up with friends I haven’t seen in a couple of weeks because of life craziness. There’s honestly nothing better than spending time outside enjoying the beautiful fall weather that Seattle has to offer with awesome people.

Since I’ve got quite a few pictures to share, I’m going to keep the commentary down to one sentence per picture. As always, I’m linking up with Tara at Running N Reading, Katie at Healthy Diva Life and Erin at Her Heartland Soul for their weekend recap linkups. If you have a blog, consider linking up your weekend recap posts too and/or stop by to read what others did over the weekend! So now let’s get into it! 

IMG_7365

I thought we were going wine tasting, so why am I wearing an apron and holding a paint brush?

IMG_7360

Getting ready for our Paint and Sip paint night adventure!

IMG_7345

Blank canvases are kind of intimidating when you’re artistically challenged.

IMG_7380

We started by wet blending paint to make our water, sky and sunset. I literally ended up with paint EVERYWHERE.

IMG_7381

We’re almost done! Only the trees and grass left to add.

IMG_7383

Our finished products.

IMG_7382

I’m definitely not artistic at all, but I don’t think it turned out half bad. I could definitely have used a lighter touch with the paint brush on the grass though!

IMG_7410

I FINALLY found the green and blue cake mixes for my 12th Man Cupcakes!

IMG_7411

Can’t wait to put all of my blue and green baking supplies to good use!

IMG_7418

I visited my parents for awhile and took my favorite furry friend for a walk around the neighborhood.

IMG_7420

Sunday morning hike on the Rattlesnake Mountain Trail.

IMG_7430

Deep thinking while checking out the view.

IMG_7431-0

A view worthy of a 4 mile round trip hike.

IMG_7439

I’m definitely going to try to squeeze in some more hikes before the weather goes south. There’s just something resetting about spending sometime in a place where there is more trees than people.

IMG_7447

WE MADE IT! So glad we live closer together now!

IMG_7448

We always end up with Slurpees. It’s just a thing.

IMG_7450

Post hike carb-loading with my first bowl of Pho of the season.

Questions of the Day:

What’s your favorite fall meal?

Have you ever done a paint and sip before?

What did you do this weekend?

Signature

5 thoughts on “Weekend in Review: Paint and Sip, Hiking and Carb-Loading!

  1. I think your picture turned out pretty darn great! I am fairy certain if I tried it, mine wouldn’t even look half that good! So fun to try something like that!
    Love the hike pictures, beautiful!!!! Makes me hope I can get out this week for one too!
    Oh and Slurpee’s, um YES! Those are always the best way to end a fun day!

    Like

    • Awww thanks! It was much more difficult than I thought it would have been.

      Thank you! The hike was just what I needed. I’m hoping to get out more before the weather changes. I hope you can too!

      Like

  2. We have classes like that here too, but my group’s favorite is a place where we can paint our own pictures. They have templates, or we can bring out own, and they work with each person to create the painting.

    Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

