Friday Favorites – Sappy Stuff, The Royals and more!

I know… I know… I’m checking in pretty late for Friday Favorites. I got off work a bit early today and really had the urge to write a blog post, so here we are. I’ve really been struggling to keep up with blogging on a regular basis, as I’m sure you can tell, since I’ve moved and started a new job but I’m not giving up yet.

Being a part of the blogging community is something that I really enjoy and it makes me happy, despite the fact that I usually can’t fathom staring at a computer screen any longer by the time I make it home at the end of the day. On top of this being something that I enjoy, I’ve recently started to realize that it is actually something that means something to other people. Who knew?!?!

Which leads me to my first favorite of the day…

1. Spreading a message that matters.

bcb53426106fd4b411d367a9bc7a1219

Source here.

I know a lot of the time I talk about silly things like my favorite tv shows (see favorite #2) and what random dessert recipe I created, but this blog was created out of a love for chasing your goals and dreams in order to be the best YOU that you can be. You can be an inspiration to those in your life without even knowing it, just by following your dreams and giving it your all. I’ve recently started to realize that my little corner of the blogosphere is doing just that for people and honestly that realization couldn’t have come at a better time for me.

A few people have told me recently that I am in fact an inspiration to them and I was shocked, moved and honored to hear that. I never knew chasing my dreams and sharing my journey meant something to anyone other than my close friends and family members. I don’t want to get too deep in this post because I’m actually going to do a separate blog post on this topic alone, but just know that the decisions you make are setting an example for those around you so choose wisely!

2. The Royals

the-royals-on-e

Source here.

I’m definitely late to the game with jumping on the bandwagon for this show but I’m glad I did. It’s a fictional drama that shows what happens “behind the scenes” with the English royal family. It sounds like it might be kind of boring and filled with tea parties and charity luncheons but it’s actually pretty dramatic, entertaining and addicting. The first season is already over, but I was able to watch it through Amazon Instant Video. I can’t wait for season 2!

3. Football season!

10868281_981716999550_4549766753278595149_n

Though I’m not stoked to see the warm weather and sunny days go, I am excited for football season! Aside from watching football, it’s an excuse to try out some new recipes and hang out with some of my favorite people. Not to mention, more and more I’m starting to understand what’s going on in the game, which is awesome too!

4. Getting back into spinning.

IMG_7408

I’ve been really taking it easy with my exercising, based on the recommendation from my doctor. The good thing is that I was able to spend a lot of my newly found free time hanging out with friends. The bad thing is that I don’t quite feel like myself when I’m not sweating it out on a regular basis.

I’ve been able to do the elliptical for around 30 minutes a couple days a week without complications, I’ve started adding spinning back in for short durations to see how my body reacts to it. It’s definitely MUCH easier to convince yourself to go workout when your workout is something you LOVE, instead of something you’re forcing yourself to do. If you take running out of the mix, spinning is definitely my soul mate workout!

IMG_7407

The funny thing is that the two times I’ve went, the last song that came up on shuffle during my workout was this one. I think it’s a sign…

5. The weekend…

because honestly working one more day this week wasn’t an option!

Questions of the Day:

What are some of your favorites this Friday?

What is a goal you’re chasing right now?

What show are you most excited for this fall?

Signature

Linking up to Eat Pray Run DC, Mar On The Run, You Signed Up For What?, Life In Leggings, Jill Conyers, Running 4 Cupcakes and The Good Life.

 

13 thoughts on “Friday Favorites – Sappy Stuff, The Royals and more!

    • It’s it awesome?!?! I have it set on the lock screen of my phone so I see it all the time. Glad to hear everything is going well for you! I hope you have a great weekend friend!!!

      Like

  1. I absolutely loved this post! It’s a struggle to manage blogging with everything else in life – but I have the passion for it, as you do! We got this! 😉 Happy Blogging! xoxo

    Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

