Running Victories and You MUST Add This Song to Your Playlist STAT!

I can’t say that I enjoy being to work at 7am, but I DO enjoy when I’m able to get off from work early enough to make it to the lake before the massive crowds take up all the parking.

The only problem is that around 4:30pm is basically the hottest part of the day. It was about 9 million degrees outside and I was wearing this.

Talk about a poor outfit choice. I ended up in a pair of 7/8 black crop pants and a black tank top. No bueno. My plan was to hit up one of the bajillion yoga studios that are within walking distance from the lake after my run, which is why I was wearing crop pants, but I digress.

IMG_6117

I wasn’t feeling it because of the heat when I started my run. Once I was one mile in, I had a good feeling about it so I kept going. I ended up making it 3.1 miles without stopping for the first time since before my accident in December! I was so proud of myself that I took a quick selfie to celebrate!

IMG_6111

I was even more excited when I saw this! Take that fill-in chiropractor that said I might not run again! HA! Don’t ever under estimate me and my willpower to prove you wrong! I definitely don’t think I’m back to normal yet, but I’m definitely making progress!

IMG_6122

It also seemed fitting that my new favorite running song came on right when I was finishing up. I always want to sing out loud when I hear this song and throw my hands up in the air. It makes me so happy every time!

IMG_6123

During my cool down walk back to my car, I saw these little cuties and had to take a picture!

IMG_6115

And since I’m being extra careful not to end up reinjured, I followed up my run with one of my favorite stretching videos.

 

On a random side note, I saw basil, strawberry and lemon infused water when I went to Whole Foods so I decided to make a batch at home for myself. Delicious! TRY THIS!

IMG_6119

Look what came in the mail?!!? My new favorite thing ever! Now I just have to learn how to use it on my own!

IMG_6121

Questions of the Day:

What’s your most recent fitness accomplishment? How did you celebrate?

What’s your favorite running song?

What did you do for your workout yesterday?

Signature

Linking up to Jessica at The Fit Switch and Jill at Jill Conyers.

One thought on “Running Victories and You MUST Add This Song to Your Playlist STAT!

Share Your Thoughts :)

