Stitch Fix #4: June Unboxing and Review!

Hey there!

I hope you’re all having a great week so far! I know I have been! The weather here has been insanely beautiful, so I’ve just been soaking up as much of it as I can (hence the outside pics of my Fix items from this month)! I received my next Stitch Fix (<– referral link) last week and I wanted to share what I received with all of you! I always love seeing what other bloggers received in their box and it seems like you guys do too, so hopefully you enjoy reading this as much as I enjoyed receiving my Fix!

So let’s get into it!

My fix this month included:

Zad Adrianna Circle Bib Necklace: $34

IMG_5805

41Hawthorn Breyson Pleated Tab Sleeve Blouse: $58

IMG_5804

Renee C Terah Dress: $68

IMG_5806

Pixley Ivy Mini Tulip Print Blouse: $68

IMG_5803

Gilli Kamile Jersey Ruched Detail Dress: $54

IMG_5802

First up is the 41 Hawthorn Breyson Pleated Tab  Sleeve Blouse. I liked the tab sleeves and the color but overall it seemed like it was a little too big and not really my style. Returned.

IMG_5902

I really had a hard time deciding if I should keep the Renee C Terah Dress. At first I was convinced I was going to keep it, but the more I thought about it, I decided I wanted something with a little more color for the summer even though I really liked the fit of this dress. Returned.

IMG_5850

I didn’t like this shirt when I tried it on the first time but fell in love with it the second time around. The navy blue and white combination was right up my alley and I really loved the tiny tulip print on the shirt. I was set on keeping it until I saw the price of $68 and then it became a no brainer return. I would have kept it if the price had been a little lower, but $68 seemed like too much for it to me. Returned.

IMG_5875

I have a love hate relationship with the Gilli Kamile Jersey Ruched Detail Dress. I loved that the fuchsia was a fun pop of color for the summer and it was very comfortable, but something about the ruched detail on the top of the dress didn’t work for me. Returned.

IMG_5859

Now you may be wondering what I DID keep out of this fix. I ended up keeping the Zad Adrianna Circle Bib Necklace since I love love love bib necklaces and have been wanting to add a gold one to my collection, so this was a no brainer. I liked it as soon as I pulled it out of the box! Keep.

IMG_5805

Overall, I really enjoyed the pieces in this fix even though I only kept the necklace. Overall the pieces in this box were more on point with my style than my previous Fixes, but things like size, price and color stood in the way of me keeping more from this Fix.

I’m really glad that I decided to give StitchFix another try after my horrible first fix! I’ve noticed an improvement in the pieces I’ve been receiving and can’t wait to see what I get next month!

If you’re interested in checking out what I received in my other Fixes, check out:

Stitch Fix #1: November 2015 – The time I kept nothing.

Stitch Fix #2: April 2015 – The time when StitchFix redeemed itself!

Stitch Fix #3: May 2015 – The time when I started trying to add more dresses to my wardrobe.

Questions of the Day:

Have you tried StitchFix yet?

What is something you want to add to your closet for spring/summer this year?

Signature

2 thoughts on “Stitch Fix #4: June Unboxing and Review!

Share Your Thoughts :)

