Memorial Day Weekend in Review – One Sentence Per Picture… Well Sort Of…

Hey there!

I’m coming to you a little later than normal this week with my weekend recap since I also had Monday off from work and was busy busy busy all day on Monday with my mom and aunt working on decorating my apartment some more. Thankfully I have people who love me and are willing to drive over an hour to help me hang pictures in my apartment because who knows how this weekends’ projects would have turned out without them!

Since I have quite a few photos to share this week, I’m going to try to stick to one sentence per picture (but sometimes I cheat a little!) so this doesn’t get crazy long. Also, since I spent a good chunk of time (and a small fortune) this weekend on home décor items and since I LOVE looking at posts with lots of home décor photos, I decided to share some photos of the new additions to my apartment. I’ve gotta say, I think it’s looking good! 🙂

I tried out a new-to-me hot yoga studio on Friday night thanks to ClassPass because I know how to DO Friday night right.

images0V5JGEQU

Source here.

I spotted this sweatshirt and am seriously contemplating picking it up because things that use hashtags just make me laugh. Plus it looks comfy!

il_570xN_706002550_4f2w

Source here.

I got a surprise shipment from Blue Apron so I put it to good use after yoga and actually attempted to cook dinner.

IMG_5645

I couldn’t even tell you what it was but it really wasn’t that great. I’m 0 /4 on the Blue Apron recipes I’ve tried so far. No winners yet.

IMG_5647

Saturday morning I headed to my favorite barre3 class (thanks again to ), which is quickly becoming one of my favorite ways to start the weekend.

b9b7c447071ee8d363b0bf9159f70ba9

Source here.

I considered trying to hit barre3 AND spin on Saturday mornings, but quickly decided against that idea in favor of being able to walk again before Monday rolled around.

15bf1e7f0caef406fe1abfd276e098fb

Source here.

We now have matching jackets…

IMG_5657

It wasn’t intentional, we both wanted a light rain jacket and they were on sale. Twinsies!

IMG_5659

Dessert for family movie night at my aunt and uncles’ house. You MUST make this now.

IMG_5652

Intense measuring and conversation went into the placement of these photos for my gallery wall.

IMG_5664

It’s still a work in progress, (the black mat in the frame on the right needs replacing, upper right frame needs a photo, some photos are going to be updated and I want to add some more frames) but it’s looking good after a few painstaking hours of hanging and rehanging. Some frames were lost along the way (one fell and broke). All of the photos are currently from my trip to Australia, but I’m going to add some from Germany, France and Italy too.

IMG_5702

I used a hammer and managed not to break anything.

IMG_5667

Make a memory! 🙂

IMG_5703

My favorite quote…

IMG_5689

I decided that vinyl wall art was needed in my bathroom.

IMG_5681

This was actually a lot easier than I thought it would be.

IMG_5679

Look what I did!

IMG_5684

The finished product.

IMG_5692

I’m not gonna lie… I kind of love the way my bathroom is turning out.

IMG_5693

This found a new home on the back of my toilet so I could find a home for my nail polish rack in my bathroom.

IMG_5698

Spring/Summer nail polish prettiness!

IMG_5700

Still loving that candle.

IMG_5696

Now on to my bedroom… new additions are both flower photos and my bib hanger! I think it adds a very ME touch to my bedroom…

IMG_5685

Twine, decoupage clothes pins, clear thumb tacks and race bibs.

IMG_5706

I FINALLY figured out how to listen to Pandora on my TV. Major win. Random side note: my mom and I used to sing along to this song and make up funny car dances when we did long drives together when I was younger.

IMG_5701

Questions of the Day:

What was your major win this weekend?

 What’s your favorite class?

What workouts did you do this weekend?

Signature

Linking up to Running N Reading, Healthy Diva Life, Her Heartland Soul & Life of Meg.

7 thoughts on “Memorial Day Weekend in Review – One Sentence Per Picture… Well Sort Of…

    • I love seeing items from my travels on my wall so I think you’d enjoy it too! You’ll have to send me a pic of you do!

      Like

  1. I used the extra time away this weekend to go on some relaxing runs. A change in scenery always makes the runs go by so much quicker. But my favorite workout class is SoulCycle for sure. : )

    Like

    • I bet yours looks awesome! They’re just so hard to do and easy to pick them apart when they’re yours because they’re are so many different ways to put it together!

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

