Stitch Fix #3: May Unboxing and Review!

Hey there!

Since these posts always seem to do really well here, I wanted to share with you my newest Stitch Fix (<– referral link) shipment! I was really excited by how fun the different pieces looked when I pulled them out of the box. Most of the items weren’t anything I would have picked out for myself, but I was intrigued by what my stylist had sent for me, so I couldn’t wait to try everything on and see how she did!

This week I am linking up to Sara at Lake Shore Runner and Becky at Olives N Wine for their weekly linkups. Make sure to stop by to check out what other bloggers are linking up today and if you have a blog, consider linking up too!

 

My fix this month included:

Papermoon Kelly Dress: $64

IMG_5536

Skies Are Blue Sami Cut-Out Detail Blouse: $48

IMG_5537

Bancroft Leighton Metal Bauble Necklace: $34

IMG_5538

41Hawthorn Filbert 3/4 Sleeve Popover Blouse: $58

IMG_5539

41Hawthorn Benson 3/4 Ruched Sleeve Blazer: $78 

IMG_5540

First up was the Skies Are Blue Sami Cut-Out Detail Blouse, which was the piece I was most excited about when I opened the box. I loved the fun color, pattern and cut-out detail for summer, but it was meh when I put it on. It didn’t really “WOW” me, so I decided to send it back. Returned.

IMG_5558

Since clothes modeling really isn’t my thing, taking these photos can get a little awkward. You’ve been warned!

Next up was the 41Hawthorn Filbert 3/4 Sleeve Popover Blouse which was probably the one I was least excited about when I opened the box. The bottom hem of the shirt and the “poof” of the sleeves at the elbow looked a little odd when I pulled the shirt out, so my initial thought was that I was going to return it. Once I tried it on, I actually REALLY liked it! Keep.

I’ve been asking for statement necklaces in my fix each month, so I really wanted to like the Bancroft Leighton Metal Bauble Necklace, but it just kept falling all wrong for me and I kept having to readjust it every time I moved. It became too high-maintenance and the price tag was a little too high, so I decided against this one too. Returned.

IMG_5570

The Papermoon Kelly Dress threw me for a bit of a loop when I opened my fix since the style and pattern couldn’t be further from something I would pick out for myself. I tried it on and was actually really surprised by how comfortable it was. I liked the length and the style of the top part of the dress since it could easily be worn to work without being offensive but also transition into something a little dressier.

There was something about the bottom part of the dress though that wasn’t flattering at all though. Horizontal stripes in any form on my bottom half are usually a no go for me and this was no exception. Between the out of character pattern, unflattering bottom of the dress and the pattern not being straight on the bottom part of the dress, it was not a keeper. Returned.

IMG_5578

However, I will say that I was tempted to keep the dress just to be able to wear it with the 41Hawthorn Benson 3/4 Ruched Sleeve Blazer that also came in my fix. Even though this blazer was cute, comfy and I have been asking for a blazer in my fix since I first started using Stitch Fix, I still decided not to keep it after much debate. I decided that I couldn’t keep it, unless I found tops I already had in my closet that I could wear it with. After trying on multiple tops with the blazer, and not being happy with any of the outcomes, I decided not to keep the blazer. Returned.

IMG_5580

Overall, I’ve really been enjoying getting these packages in the mail each month and talking with my co-worker who also uses Stitch Fix (<– referral link) about what we liked and didn’t like from each box. We both actually upped the frequency of our boxes to get more casual spring/summer work clothes!

If you’re interested in checking out what I received in my other Fixes, check out:

Stitch Fix #1: November 2015 – The time I kept nothing.

Stitch Fix #2: April 2015 – The time when StitchFix redeemed itself!

Questions of the Day:

Have you tried StitchFix yet?

What is something you want to add to your closet for spring/summer this year?

Signature

11 thoughts on “Stitch Fix #3: May Unboxing and Review!

  1. I haven’t tried Stitch Fix yet but the more I read about it the more intrigued I am. I feel like I would more often than not return things though….either due to weird fit or cost.
    I have a lot of summer clothes, but not enough dresses. Never enough dresses.

    Like

  2. Love all the fun pictures! I’ve never tried stitch fix, but looks fun!
    Too bad that necklace wouldn’t stay in place, it looks like it would have been awesome if it would have! I love stuff like that:)
    The Popover blouse was a cute color on you, smart choice to keep!

    Like

    • Thanks lady! I wore it to work the other day and got a lot of compliments on it. You should totally try stitch fix! You’d love it!

      Like

  3. I’ll get my next Fix next month. They send me a ton of 41 Hawthorne and Skies are Blue tops. I always end up loving them. Maybe they’ll send me that same Skies are Blue cut out top – I love that pattern! Also, I love that blazer too…maybe I’ll just send them your pictures so they can send them to me. 🙂

    Like

    • Hahah! You should totally ask for the stuff that I got that you liked. I’ve heard they’ll send stuff if you request it! 🙂

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

