Versatile Blogger Award!

Hey there everyone!

I was so honored that Jessica from Semi-Sweet Tooth nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. Eeekk! It’s always a huge honor when a fellow blogger nominates you for an award and it definitely was the highlight of my hectic week! If you haven’t checked out her blog yet, head over to Semi-Sweet Tooth for workouts, blog tips, gift giving advice and more!

wpidversatileblogger1_thumb

The Versatile Blogger Award is for those blogs that bring something special to your life.  In picking your nominees, you are to consider the quality of the writing, the uniqueness of the subjects covered, the level of love displayed in the words on the virtual page. Or, of course, the quality of the photographs and the level of love displayed in the taking of them.

“Rules” are as follows (& are meant to be broken?): Answer the questions you have been given, nominate 10 other bloggers and give them their own set of questions to answer. Now let’s get to it!

1) What is something people might be surprised to learn about you?

I have an insanely large nail polish collection. But seriously… It’s huge.

IMG_4934

2) What is a memory you have from third grade?

Ummmm… off hand I can’t remember a ton of things but I do remember stapling my fingers together waiting in line to get help on my school work from my teacher. Ouch!

mkashnotfunny

Source here.

3) Do you play any musical instruments, if so, what?

I played the recorded in Elementary school and attempted to learn to play the keyboard in middle school but no such luck. Turns out musical talent is not in my blood.

tumblr_inline_nnhhdx5hXg1t4igw7_500

Source here.

4) Have you had your 15 minutes of fame?

I don’t know if I’d call it my 15 minutes of fame, but a few years ago I was lucky enough to attend a private performance with Kenny Chesney where he was filming his “Summer in 3D” concert and I made an appearance in the movie singing my head off!

516s5g6lhjl__sl1500_

Source here.

5) Have you ever met someone famous?

Yup! In a past life I used to work for a couple different popular radio stations in the Greater Seattle Area so I was lucky enough to meet quite a few different singers and actors, including Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, Toby Keith, Bill Engvall and Adam Brody.

305686_10150706365767817_1448857492_n

6) I feel the most beautiful when I ___________

Just finished a long run or a tough workout. There’s nothing like that feeling.

1932404_868229264880_200285137_n

7) What’s something you hope will never come back in style?

High side pony tails. I guess this really isn’t anything that’s too horrible, but it’s all I can think of. 🙂

IMG_2642

8) What song reminds you of your high school years?

“Semi-Charmed Life” by Third Eye Blind. In high school, my friends and I would always sing this song karaoke style when we were together even though none of us knew the exact words to the song. Good times!

1927740_509165800940_8410_n

9) Did you graduate from college, if so, what was your degree?

Yup! I am a proud graduate of Pacific Lutheran University, which is a small private college in Washington State. I graduated Cume Laude in 2009 with a Bachelors of Arts and Communication with an emphasis in Public Relations and Advertising and a self-directed minor. Phew! What a mouthful!

4226_530842500660_7534168_n

10) If you could eat one dish for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Ugh. This sounds horrible and I don’t think I could eat anything for the rest of my life, but I do have some favorite dishes that I like to eat a lot including English Muffins and peanut butter, chicken noodle soup, chicken nuggets and froyo.

IMG_4554

Now for my nominees…

Rain City Life

The Hungry Runner Girl

Also Ran Again

Lake Shore Runner

Life In Leggings

Jill Conyers

The Fit Switch

Hello to Fit

Fairyburger

Running N Reading

Now here’s your questions! I kept some from the ones given to me and added some of my own to mix it up a little!

1) What is something people might be surprised to learn about you?

2) Have you had your 15 minutes of fame?

3) Have you ever met someone famous?

4) I feel the most beautiful when I ___________

5) What’s something you hope will never come back in style?

6) What song reminds you of your high school years?

7) If you could eat one dish for the rest of your life, what would it be?

8) What is one place on your travel must-see bucket list?

9) What is one race on your race bucket list?

10) What is one thing you did as a child that you’re embarrassed to look back on now?

Questions of the Day:

What song reminds you of your high school years?

What’s something you hope will never come back in style?

I feel the most beautiful when I ___________

Signature

18 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Most of the style of the ’80s and early 90’s need remain back in time. I got a dress to be able to have more clothes to wear for work, and it came with shoulder pads. They’re small so I haven’t decided whether to cut them out, but the shoulder pad, football lineman look needs to stay dead.

    Like

  2. Aww, thanks for nominating me! Your blog is definitely one of my favorites. You have versatile and interesting content and you have a great sense of humor. And your pictures! They’re great.

    And now I’m off to answer your Qs…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh noes! I’m so sorry about your stapling accident! That must have been painful. :[

    I learned to play the recorder in elementary school too! <3!

    ❤ Semi-Charmed Life! Twas such an upbeat song!

    Thank you so much for the nomination! :]! I'm terrible at nominating others, but promise I will get to posting on m'blog! ❤

    Like

  4. So fun! I love Kenny Chesney, my sisters and I look forward to when he comes in concert. In fact I already have my tickets for this years concert, just wish I didn’t have to wait until August:)
    Love that you get to meet some cool singers with your job. I met Dirks Bently on a Kenny Chesney cruise years back, but it was only for a second. I didn’t listen to country music then, and didn’t realize every night that I was grabbing pizza I was in line and chatting it up with the curly blond gal from Little Big Town, LOL I think that is why we got a long so well, she realized I had no idea who she was, LOL
    Fun answers though, I love learning more about my favorite bloggers!

    Like

    • Wait… What?!?!? You went on a Kenny Chesney cruise?!? How did I not know that was a thing? OMG! and I love that you were chatting it up with the girl from LBT! That’s so funny! That has happened to me before too! Hahha!

      Like

  5. Thanks so much for the nomination, Tricia; you ROCK! I’ll get this posted ASAP. Um, I can’t believe pizza isn’t on your forever list; is that just me? Maybe I’m just hungry right now – ha! 😉 I can’t believe you have a picture with Dierks Bentley…could he be any cuter? GAH!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Link Love 05.17.15 + Nothing Worth Having… | A Couple of Dashes

Share Your Thoughts :)

