Weekend In Review: Greenlake, Scratch Margaritas & Chick Fil A Take 2!

Hey there!

Did you have a great weekend? I sure hope it was as pretty where you are as it was here!

It was a beautiful weekend in my neck of the woods so I tried to take advantage of it as much as I could. I somehow managed to jam in lots of friends and family time, while also relaxing, doing all of my household stuff and even fitting in a nap. Not sure how all of that happened, but I’m not complaining!

I headed home early on Friday since I work in Downtown Seattle and the May Day marches were in full force. Thankfully the worst of it that I encountered was horrible traffic. YAY! After my physical therapy appointment, I decided to try my luck for the second time at trying out the new Chick Fil A that opened in my area. Even though the drive thru line was around 30 cars long, we were able to get in and out in around 10 minutes inside.

IMG_5369

Normally when there’s a ton of hype surrounding places like this, I’m usually disappointed but I thought their food was actually pretty good. I will say that I thought the chicken nuggets that were about the size of a medium size gumball were a little disappointing because I was still hungry after, but they were delicious. The waffle fries were also really good, but the sweet tea was meah.

IMG_5370

After my massage therapy appointment on Saturday, my mom and I headed out to the mall for a little retail therapy. I managed to loose some random things like sports bras and leggings when I moved, so I was on a mission to replace some of what was missing. I picked up this sports bra from Victoria’s Secret which is super comfy and I love the straps but it’s definitely more for low impact.

V391008_CROP1

After that, I headed back to my place to prepare for a little dinner party with my friends Matt and Jenica. I made a taco bar complete with all of the fixins and homemade guac (compliments of Jenica!). I also decided to be super ambitious and try to make scratch margaritas to go with our tacos. They were delicious but I don’t know if I would make them again. Spoiler alert: it takes a lot of limes to make enough fresh lime juice for margaritas. 🙂

IMG_5379

On Sunday morning, Jenica and I went to Greenlake for a little run/walk while taking in the beautiful weather. Jenica had her long run of the week on the agenda so I tagged along for a nice long walk around the lake. I definitely need to do that more often because it was the perfect way to start my Sunday!

IMG_5380

I ended my weekend with a hot yoga class at CorePower Yoga that was awesome! Since the class I took was a Hot Power Fusion class, it incorporated more advanced moves than I am used to so it took a little while for me to catch on, but I loved it and will definitely be going back again!

Questions of the Day:

What did you do this weekend?

What’s your favorite sports bra?

Do you have any Sunday rituals?

What workouts did you do this weekend?

Signature

Linking up to Running N Reading, Healthy Diva Life, Her Heartland Soul, Life of Meg & Still Being Molly.

 

13 thoughts on “Weekend In Review: Greenlake, Scratch Margaritas & Chick Fil A Take 2!

  1. It was gorgeous here this weekend too (in western NY), so we spent a lot of time at parks and in the sun!! My favorite sports bra is one that I got a few years back actually, from Fleet Feet Sports, where I got “fitted”. I don’t remember the name brand right now, but it is super durable and serves it’s purpose. Nothing moves!

    Like

  2. What a fun weekend, Tricia! That taco bar sounds ahhhmazing and I can’t even imagine making margaritas from scratch; kudos to you for doing all of that. I hope y’all had a great time! Why is it that things just seem to “disappear” when we move? Where do they all go? I always assume I’ll find them later and then, when I don’t, I just can’t figure out where it’s gone! Oh, well…perfect excuse to get some new gear, right? 😉 My favorite sports bra is the Verrazano by Oiselle; it’s perfect for me. Hope your week is off to a great start and thanks so much for linking up with the blog!

    Like

    • I’ve never tried Oiselle gear before but have heard so much about it from you and Molly that I need to give it a try! I keep finding more and more things that are missing so I’m sure I’ll find more things that need replacing!

      Like

  3. You’ve never had Chik-fil-A before?!?! That’s crazy! It’s kind of a staple here in Florida! I’m guessing they don’t have very many of them in the northwest then. I always end up wanting them on Sundays when they’re closed. Figures. As for workouts, it was deliciously cool in my neck of the woods (60s is cool for us!) so I went for a run. Definitely a good way to start a Sunday!

    Like

    • I know! We just got our first Chick Fil A here so this was the first time I had a chance to try it out. Glad you were able to get in a run!

      Like

  4. Sounds like my kind of weekend. Here’s a margarita tip for you from me (a longtime bartender and margarita lover). Next time you make margaritas, make a homemade sour mix with 2 parts lime juice and 1 part lemon or orange juice to make it sweeter and water. It goes further and is super delicious.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Friday Favorites – Lake Days, Adventure Runs, Books and More! | A Couple of Dashes

Share Your Thoughts :)

