Weekend in Review: Puppy Cuteness & I Need Your Help!

Hey there!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! I know I did, despite the fact that Chick Fil A is trying to ruin my life by being closed on Sundays (not that I’m holding a grudge or anything 🙂 I spent the weekend at home with my parents relaxing and soaking up some much needed puppy time, so even Chick Fil A couldn’t ruin my mood!

I headed home right after work on Friday night for the first appointment in my next round of physical therapy treatments, which very quickly turned into my first chiropractic adjustment. It’s amazing how much better you can feel after someone helps put your broken self back into place. My new physical therapist has now made it on to my list of favorite people!

IMG_5284

After my appointment, I headed home to spend some quality family bonding time with my parents and I made them watch the Bruce Jenner interview with me since literally everyone I work with was talking about it earlier that day. I also spent some time snuggling with my favorite furry baby. Doesn’t she look so sweet?!!?

IMG_5267

On Saturday morning, I headed to my old gym for spin class with my gym friends and one of my favorite instructors. It felt good to go back and visit my old spin community and I wish I could pack all of them up and move them to Seattle with me since I have yet to make new gym friends or even establish a new fitness routine since my work schedule is so crazy now. I’ve decided that going back for a class or two whenever I am in town to visit my parents is a must!

IMG_5257

Since there is a Target close by my old gym, I decided to swing by to see if there was anything left from the Lilly Pulitzer for Target collection since I couldn’t find a store that carried it in Seattle. Unfortunately, there wasn’t anything worth picking up left, but I did spot this fun tank that I debated picking up for myself.

IMG_5340

I ended up not getting the tank but I did pick up these fun accent pillows for 50% off! This is where you guys come in though because I need your help! Do you love or hate the pillows? I’m really not great with decorating, so fixing up my new place has been a slow and painful process involving a lot of returns on items I changed my mind on once I got them home.

IMG_5286

On Sunday, my mom and I went to Costco so I could use her membership to pick up some things that I needed and I spotted the most insane thing I have possibly ever seen. Hopefully you took a closer look at the picture above and noticed the sign said $16.99 for 10 Honey Crisp apples. I know that they are generally a little more expensive than other types of apples, but the other kinds were only $5.99 so this price seemed like it HAD to be mismarked. Spoiler alert: It wasn’t. I asked.

IMG_5287

After we got home from Costco, we had lunch with my dad and took Coco and Bella for a walk since the weather was decent and the dogs were bouncing off the walls.

IMG_5304

When we got home, our little fur babies were all tuckered out and plopped down in the grass panting. It was too cute so I had to take a picture! This is Coco, my parents dog.

IMG_5297

She’s an absolute goof ball and sometimes likes to lay on her back. Since she was especially photogenic yesterday, I snapped another picture of her to share. Hopefully next time Bella will be a little more cooperative! 🙂

Questions of the Day:

What did you do this weekend?

What’s your favorite fruit or kind of apple?

Did you watch the Bruce Jenner interview?

Signature

Linking up to Healthy Diva Life, Her Heartland Soul, Life of Meg and Running N Reading.

 

21 thoughts on “Weekend in Review: Puppy Cuteness & I Need Your Help!

  1. Hmmmm….I love decorating, so let me help! Right off the bat I loved them. I love gold accents. But as I looked at it more, there might be too much brown tones going on and you might like it more if you add a pop of color and a design!! Just a thought 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tricia, I can’t stop thinking about the apples. WHAAAAAT?!? That is crazy expensive. I don’t know what that’s about, but I’m glad you didn’t buy them – ha! I like the pillows; I agree with Sara (above) about the color and maybe you could add another one that has an extra color thrown in? That matches other stuff in your room, obviously! I’m pretty sure I’m the only person on the planet who did NOT watch the Bruce Jenner interview; I wasn’t home!

    Like

    • Yeah, insanely expensive!!! I feel like there is something missing with the pillows too. I like them, but don’t love them. Guess it’s time to go back to the drawing board. Decorating is so exhausting!

      Like

  3. I am a pillow person, it might be the interior decorator in me, but I personally think they are a great way to add a nice touch to a room!
    Um ya that is expensive for Apples, I wouldn’t of bought them either!
    I didn’t watch the Bruce Jenner interview, I know a lot couldn’t wait for it, but it didn’t hold much appeal to me at the time.

    Like

    • I agree! They definitely add warmth to a room! Now I just need to find the right ones. Doesn’t seem like anyone likes the ones I picked this time around. Hahha

      Like

    • You will love it if you like to buy in bulk. It’s basically everything is large quantities at a discounted price. I love to but produce there 😃

      Like

  4. So glad to hear that you’ve been cracked back into place! 😮

    Honeycrisp apples are disturbingly expensive. ;_; (I didn’t even know they existed until I moved to NJ!) Fuji is my favorite!

    I’m terrible with decorating, so not sure if you should trust my answer, but I think the pillows look fine, although having something else in the room to give it a pop of color might be helpful(?)! (More important question–are they comfy!? ❤ )

    The dogs are so cute! :]!

    Like

    • Yeah it was intense but felt good too. I’m excited for more this coming Friday!

      Fujis are my favorite too!!!

      They are comfy but I do need to add some color too. Not really sure how though. Ugh. I just want someone to decorate it for me! hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

