Eat Nākd!

Disclaimer: I received free product to review from Eat Nākd but I received no other compensation. As always, all opinions are my own.

Hey there!

Since I’m always on the run, I’m constantly looking for healthy snacks to throw in my bag to stop me from having those “hangry” moments from waiting just a little too long between meals. My go-to snack is usually some sort of fruit cup situation, but since that’s not always a doable option, I have to find the next best thing.

I always like to have bars on hand because they are quick and easy to grab as your running out the door a few minutes late (if you know me, you know I’m pretty much always late) on your way to work in the morning. The problem is that most bars are really high in calories and sugar, which doesn’t do your waistline any favors.

IMG_5016

So when a representative from Eat Nākd Wholefoods reached out to me to help introduce their line of cereal bars to the US (they’re a British company), I was excited to give them a try. I had read the reviews from some of my fellow blogger friends about these bars, so I was excited to try them for myself and tell all of you fine folks what I thought of them!

Now as a person who went on a full fledged mission to find chicken nuggets within walking distance of my office yesterday (my coworker and I were convinced they were the cure for our bad day), I’m not going to preach to you about healthy eating and all that fun stuff. What I will say is that I do in general eat healthy but I do also allow myself occasional treats too because food and life are meant to be enjoyed, so if I want some chicken nuggets, I’m going to have them and move on with my life.

Now that we’ve gotten that all cleared up, let’s talk Eat Nākd bars. These little guys are formulated to address the two things people find most important when considering what to eat: nutritional content and taste. Since Eat Nākd bars are simply fruits and nuts smooshed together, they’re similar to some of my favorite go-to snacks like fruit cups and trail mix, without the mess.

IMG_5019

They contain 100% natural ingredients (no added sugars, syrups, etc) and they are completely wheat, dairy and gluten free too! Now as a mostly dairy free eater myself, I find it really hard to find decent tasting dairy free bars, so this was the main reason I wanted to give these bars a try. I also liked the interesting flavor options they offered, like Rhubarb and Custard, Cocoa Orange and Pecan Pie.

So what did I think of the Eat Nākd bars? I loved the interesting flavor options that were available to choose from. Some of my favorites were the Rhubarb and Custard, Cocoa Orange, Berry Delight, Cocoa Delight and Strawberry Crunch. I loved having a few of these in my desk at work and in my bag to snack on and found that the chocolate flavored ones did a good job curbing my chocolate sweet tooth!

Interested in giving these guys a try for yourself, the Eat Nakd sampler box is now $9.99 for 13 bars!

Questions of the Day:

Will you try Eat Nākd bars when they come to the US?

What was your workout yesterday?

Favorite go to easy meal?

Signature

2 thoughts on “Eat Nākd!

Share Your Thoughts :)

