Ultimate Tea Date – April 2015

Hey there!

Good morning sleepy heads! I hope you all had a relaxing Friday evening! I would be lying if I said I didn’t fall asleep watching Suits last night and woke up at 6am this morning without even spending a second in my bed last night. No worries though. I’m planning on sliding into bed for some more shut eye after I finish my virtual tea date with all of you! 🙂 (I know, I’m very productive today so far!)

Ultimate-Coffee-Date-Badge-e1416682466503

These posts are some of my favorite posts to read, so when I found out that Lynda @ Fitness Mom Wine Country, Coco @ Got 2 Run 4 Me and Deborah @ Confessions of a Mother Runner host a Virtual Coffee (or Tea in my situation) linkup once a month, I couldn’t wait to join in! So snuggle up with a cozy blanket and your favorite warm beverage of choice and let’s get to it!

image2

If we were having tea, I’d tell you that…

Finding the balance right now has definitely been a struggle. I guess you can’t expect uprooting your home and job to mess with things a little bit, but still. Even though this week was crazy stressful and busy, I think I may be getting into the swing of things a little bit more now that I’m three weeks into it all. I’ve managed to fit in two workouts so far this week (would have been three already but I was a couple minutes late to class yesterday and they had already locked the doors), have posted here twice and managed to not get lost this week on the bus (I got lost and had to take an Uber home twice last week. Not fun.). Though it’s not where I want to be, it’s at least better than it was the last couple of weeks so I guess that counts for something right? Little victories.

image1

If we were having tea, I’d tell you that…

Though learning my new job has been a huge undertaking, I love the team I work with. They are some of the sweetest people I have ever met. We are constantly celebrating birthdays, anniversaries and other milestones of people on the team so it’s great to work with people who also care about their team members personally. At my previous job, I pretty much worked by myself, so this has been a nice change!

CPYLogo Color on  white

If we were having tea, I’d tell you that…

CorePower Yoga just might be my new favorite workout. I tried it out for the first time this week and loved it. Everyone there is so nice and I love the different variations of moves they provide so you can choose what muscle group you would like to focus on. (I’m planning on doing a review on CPY once I’ve been to a few more classes, so stay tuned!)

IMG_4612

If we were having tea, I’d tell you that…

My ClassPass membership starts next week so I’m really looking forward to trying out some of the studios around my new neighborhood! I had CP for a month (check out my reviews here, here, here, here and here) awhile back and I loved the variety it provided me with so I’m really looking forward to having it again! Get ready Jenica, I’m going to make you come with me homework or not! 😉

Questions of the Day:

If we were having a tea date, what would you tell me?

What are your plans for Easter?

Have any easy & healthy recipes you’d like to share? I need ideas!

Signature

13 thoughts on “Ultimate Tea Date – April 2015

  1. Sounds like you are really settling in! Good for you. I’m interested in hearing more about core power yoga. It’s something I’ve considered, but any yoga intimidates me for some reason. Maybe because it is a new idea.
    Plans for Easter: visiting family and eating some delicious food😌

    Like

  2. Hmmm. Sometimes my phone acts up while posting comments, so if this is a duplicate, I apologize!
    It sounds like you are settling in! Good for you! I’m interested in hearing more about core power yoga. It’s something I have been interested in, but yoga intimidates me for some reason. Maybe because it’s new?
    Plans for Easter: visiting family and eating lots of good food😌

    Like

  3. I love the idea of class pass but I live just far enough away from the city that I’d have a difficult time getting to classes on time! I’ll be working tomorrow but I don’t mind since my family is miles and miles away, at least I’ll have some type of company. Hope you have a great Easter and find calm after a busy month!

    Like

    • Congrats and good luck with your new job! How exciting! As for class pass, I got a special deal for three months so that’s the only reason I have it. $79 a month is a little out of my price range!

      Like

  4. Love this concept! That’s pretty much what I’d tell you if we were having tea, ha. Along with the fact that I also love CorePower and I’m jealous that Class Pass is so great out by you! In Denver, all of the studios are in bufu and a ton are of the karate variety. Hopefully they’ll grab some more central locations and I can see what all the hype is about. 🙂

    Like

  5. haha, the coffee date tends to always be tea in my case too! 😛

    Finding a balance can definitely be difficult, especially with all the changes that have been going on in your life lately, what with the move and your new job and everything! I’d definitely celebrate the small victories too! You’ll get there! ❤

    I'm so glad that your new job has awesome people–that really makes such a huge difference!

    ClassPass makes me actually want to live near a city, so I could have a chance to check it out! ;_;

    Like

  6. I can’t believe how long it’s been since I’ve checked in on your blog! Between working like crazy, then being on vacation, then coming back to working like crazy, I just haven’t been able to. Happy to see you’re still blogging on the regular. And I want to try that class sometime!

    Like

    • More like blogging on the semi regular! Haha! I’m working on getting back to a more regular schedule now. I’ve been crazy busy and haven’t been able to check in on any blogs for a few weeks now too so I completely understand what you mean! I hope you had fun in your trip! It looked like a blast!

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

