What I’ve Been Up To Since I’ve Been MIA Without Internet!

Hey everyone!

I apologize for being completely MIA this last week, but I burned up all the personal hotspot access on my phone during my first two days in my new apartment posting two blog posts last Monday and streaming The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 (poor Peeta!) that I’ve been kind of off the grid lately. I’m working to catch up on all of your comments and have some fun new posts in the works though, so thank you all so much for sticking with me during all of this! If you haven’t already, make sure you check out my fun giveaway from Fun Fit Feet before it ends later this week! 

Since I’ve been away for so long, this post is going to be more like a last week in review, instead of a weekend review like I usually post on Mondays. On Monday I started my brand spanking new job. It’s been completely overwhelming, stressful and unlike anything I’ve ever done before, but I have high hopes for it. I love my team, I love the positive working environment and I enjoy the work. We even played the “Who Am I?” game in our staff meeting. I would share the photo, but I feel like that might be a little weird since none of them actually know I have a blog yet! So, you’ll just have to settle for this video instead!

On St. Paddy’s Day, I went over to Jenica and Matt’s  for some corn beef and cabbage (which was delicious!). I was responsible for dessert, so I brought these chocolate mint and vanilla cupcakes because they were the only dessert remotely festive I could find when I went to Whole Foods for lunch. They were really good though, so it worked out!

IMG_5013

Then a little later in the week, my friend Callie came over to celebrate my new apartment and job so naturally that meant dinner and me putting bowls on my head. I’m a true professional baker guys.

IMG_5040

We ended up making funfetti popcorn balls which were a huge hit at the office the next day for Friday Funday and surprisingly easy to make. (Not sure why this weird shocked face is always my go to selfie face. I really need to work on this.)

IMG_5024

You can never have too many sprinkles…

IMG_5025

This is what the finished product looked like. YUM!

IMG_5026

Now on to what I did this weekend, besides watching an insane amount of movies from the early 2000’s and catching up on some much needed sleep. I FINALLY found a work around for not having TV in my apartment yet. Turns out the treadmills in gym have TV’s on them that get cable television so I spent a solid 1.5 hours on the treadmill on Saturday catching up on the new season of Married At First Sight. Though that’s a long time to spend on a treadmill, since I am obsessed with this show, it was a small price to pay. I also followed up with about 30 minutes of upper and lower body strength training after I was done binge watching tv.

IMG_5031

Then I met up with Jenica, Matt and some of their friends for a drink later on that evening. I gotta say, it is nice living so close to friends now! I love being under 10 minutes away from them and being able to connect for an impromptu night out!

IMG_5037

Sunday was pretty uneventful. I spent some time visiting with my friend and old coworker, Mickie, while she foiled my hair but that’s about it since I was feeling a little under the weather. I have learned two tips this weekend that I want to share with you so you don’t end up sick like me.

untitled

1. Even if they are the only thing in your fridge since you haven’t went grocery shopping yet, a sandwich platter from a week ago does not make an expectable meal.

2. A shot of Apple Cider Vinegar really does help settle an unhappy tummy from eating food that was better off thrown away.

3. Eating a bunch of dairy products and junk food will catch up to you eventually when you’re lactose intolerant.

Questions of the Day:

What did you do this weekend?

How did you celebrate St. Paddy’s Day?

What’s one tip you want to share with everyone?

Signature

Linking up to Healthy Diva Life, Her Heartland Soul, Life of Meg and Running N Reading.

 

22 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To Since I’ve Been MIA Without Internet!

  1. Okay those popcorn balls and cupcakes have me craving sweets now:)
    Sorry you ended up getting a little sick, but thank goodness for Apple Cider Vinegar, I hear that stuff works for a lot of things! That’s a lot of TV watching, but since you were multi tasking with the treadmil, that is actually kind of cool! Ya, sometimes catching up on shows while doing other things is the best way to do it!!!

    Like

    • I completely agree! I felt okay doing it since I was multitasking and since I hadn’t watched TV in about a week.

      The ACV trick definitely works wonders!

      Like

  2. Looks like a lovely week(end too)! Those popcorn ball treats look dummy proof, even for me…and delish1 I love living near friends, it’s a blessing and a curse, cause I always want to meet up for drinks/dinner/brunch/coffee/etc! xoxo, ganeeban

    Like

    • Thank you so much! You’re so sweet! It’s been good but stressful. 🙂

      Definitely give the popcorn balls a try. They’re delicious!

      Like

  3. Yeahhhh sprinkles!!! Those popcorn balls look awesome! I need to try making some!

    I’ve never tried the ACV thing, but will definitely keep that in mind if I ever eat questionable food! 😡

    Like

  4. I am going to skip all of the prompts and just say that the funfetti popcorn balls look amazing and you are absolutely right – you can never have to many sprinkles. It should be a life rule.

    Like

    • Hahaha I know! I was so bored so a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do! And the popcorn balls were amazing! You should give them a try!

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

