5 Things Friday – 5 Things About My Day

Hey there!

Happy Friday!!! I know I keep talking about this, but I feel like today is a noteworthy worthy day worth talking about for a moment, so bare with me and I promise we’ll get into my 5 Things Friday post in just a minute. Today is my last day of work at a company I’ve worked at for almost three years and in an industry I’ve worked in since before I graduated from college (which was a LONG time ago!). On Monday, I will start in a completely different industry than I have ever worked in to start a job I’m qualified for, but have never done before. Yikes.

It’s definitely been a good run and I’ve had some amazing times and opportunities, but I’m more than ready for a change. So it’s been real, old career. Thanks for the good times, but it’s time we say goodbye.

Okay… now that we’ve gotten that out of the way, let’s get to it! This week, I’m linking up with Courtney from Eat Pray Run DC, Mar from Mar On The Run and Cynthia from You Signed Up For What? for the Friday Five Link Up! This weeks’ topic is “5 Things About My Day” so here are 5 things about my day on Friday Thursday.

I’ve been wanting to try out Shakeology for a long time now, so I decided to finally break down and treat myself to a bag of their vegan chocolate shake mix. I tried it out for the first time Thursday morning and made a PB Chocolate shake. I’m not entirely sure I’ve mastered Shakeology yet, so I’m going to have to try a few more recipes first before I can form an opinion. I will say it kept me full all morning, so that was a plus!

IMG_4940

I also went to the doctor yesterday to find out the results from the knee and hip MRI I had done a couple of weeks ago. Everything is A-Okay with my hip, but my knee is bruised internally, swollen and showing signs of significant wear on the meniscus, which means I am at high risk for a meniscus tear and needing surgery in the future. In order to lessen the pain now, it looks like cortisone shot treatments are in my future. I had my first one today so depending on how I react to it, I may not be able to run in my 5k on Sunday. Boooo!

IMG_4943

After my treatment, I had the most amazing chicken, bacon and avocado crepe for lunch. I need this every.single.day. YUM!

IMG_4945

Then I headed up north to pick up the keys to my new apartment and then decided to take awkward selfies with my keys! I started moving stuff in last night but Saturday is officially moving day! Wish me luck!

IMG_4956

I also discovered this awesome new-to-me song that I can’t wait to add to my workout playlist. I hope you like it too!

 

Questions of the Day:

Are you racing this weekend?

Tell me something about your day.

Signature

Also linking up to Fitting It All In, Housewife Glamour, Jill Conyers, Running 4 Cupcakes & September Farm.

12 thoughts on “5 Things Friday – 5 Things About My Day

  1. DON’T you dare push yourself on Sunday. I won’t let you.

    Happy last day of work! It’s where we met! Awe..

    Also, I want to master Shakeology and shakes, etc. too but have not yet. I think I need to find a recipe and actually do it. I broke down and bought a blender bottle so now I have no excuse.

    Happy day before moving day!

    Like

    • I know! I know! Trust me, I won’t! 😉

      It definitely was a happy last day of work when I turned over my keys and left! Haha! Good things did come from it though because that’s where I met my bestie! 💕

      Shakeology is muy expensive, but the combo I made this morning was delicious!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck with the knee and your race on Sunday. I agree with the other comments, don’t push yourself. Your long term knee health is more important than one race.

    Also, that crepe sandwich looked amazing!

    Like

  3. I was invited to do a 5K yesterday with a great lady I know but I told her I wasn’t quite ready. 😦 So she asked me to pray for her…she may have to walk most of it, then invited me to work out with her and some other running ladies! Awesome! Hmmmm….today…..I went to the sports store and drooled over some new shoes. 🙂

    Like

  4. I have one of those awkward selfies in our new house from last year too! HAHA, not with a key, but just the same awkward happiness of a new place to live! Sorry to hear about your knee & hip, rest up! And that crepe looks amazing, I need one in my life too! xoxo, ganeeban

    Like

  5. So glad your hip is okay! I can’t eat bacon, but that crepe still looks amazing. Avocado is wonderful. ❤

    Good luck with moving, and take it easy on that knee!

    Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

