What I’ve Been Up To Lately…

Hey there lovely people!

I know I’ve been a little MIA lately, so I wanted to do a quick post to touch base and let you know what I’ve been up to lately. Life has been a whirlwind of wrapping things up at one job, starting a new job, packing and moving all over the course of two weeks. Yikes! I’ve definitely had some fitness victories thrown up in the mix too that I wanted to share!

On Tuesday, I needed a serious break from all of the craziness, so I went to the gym for one of my favorite spin classes. I usually can’t make it to class on Tuesday nights, but whenever I can fit it in I try to make it because the instructor always gives us a great workout. It was nice to get in one last ride with one of my favorite spin friends before I move. I’m definitely going to miss my spin friends!

IMG_4925

After class, I headed over to put in some miles on the treadmill. I was hoping to hit the two mile mark of pain free running, but it just wasn’t my day. My knees were acting up a little and I was having the absolute worst side stitches, so I decided to settle into a workout of run/walk intervals. My goal was to try to make it to the 3.1 mark doing intervals since I’m doing a 5k this weekend and am planning on running as much of it as I can. Since I haven’t been able to run 3.1 miles nonstop without pain yet, I think run/walk intervals will be my best plan of attack for the race this weekend. I wish I had more time to train, but c’est la vie.

207524_753132095530_1749411647_n

The St. Paddy’s Day Dash holds a special place in my heart, since it was my very first 5k a few years ago. I’ve done it every year since, so a little knee pain and side stiches aren’t going to get in the way of tradition!

IMG_4798

Now for some of the non-running related exciting things that have been happening lately. I finally found an apartment after a few weeks of endless apartment tours! This is a random photo I took of what will be my new kitchen. Isn’t it pretty?!?!

IMG_4814

Naturally the next stop after putting a deposit down on an apartment is Ikea. After a long day of apartment shopping, my mom, aunt and I hit up the fine dining establishment known as the Ikea diner for some food before the furniture shopping storm. I was on a mission to pick up some of the pieces I was going to need for my new space and I have to say, I’ve managed to check quite a few things off my list in a short amount of time.

Anywhoo… I’m done boring you with the details of my move. I just wanted to check in during some of my down time to update you on my progress! Thanks for baring with my sporatic posting schedule during the craziness! I promise I’ll get back to my regular posting schedule soon with some fun recipes and awesome giveaways for you! 🙂

Questions of the Day:

What have you been up to lately?

Have you had any fitness related victories this week?

Signature

Linking up to Running with Spoons.

8 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To Lately…

Share Your Thoughts :)

