The Ultimate Tea Date – March 2015

Hey there, sleepy head!

Good morning! I hope you were able to sleep in a little this morning! I unfortunately did not, but it’s okay because I’m here getting ready to chat with you fine folks!

These posts are some of my favorite posts to read, so when I found out that Lynda @ Fitness Mom Wine Country, Coco @ Got 2 Run 4 Me and Deborah @ Confessions of a Mother Runner host a Virtual Coffee (or Tea in my situation) linkup once a month, I couldn’t wait to join in! So snuggle up with a cozy blanket and your favorite warm beverage of choice and let’s get to it!

girly-tea-tea-cup-tea-pot-Favim.com-1021822

Source here.

If we were having tea, I’d tell you that… my life is certainly not where I thought it would be today if you would have asked me 8 months ago, but it’s not a bad thing, like I thought it was at the time. Eight months ago I assumed that I would have a new job and would be making the move up north to live with my then boyfriend. Now, I’m getting ready to start a kick butt job that I’m stoked about and moving to Seattle solo and I’m okay with that. It means I get to pick exactly where want to live and exactly how want to decorate, without having to compromise. Not to shabby of a deal if you ask me.  What I will say though is that I’ve never lived further than 20 minutes away from my family in my life, so the thought of living over an hour away is a little intimidating.

IMG_4658

If we were having tea, I’d tell you that… getting ready to start a new job at a huge company that I’ve been interviewing for on and off for 8 months in a completely different field than I’ve ever worked in before is also slightly intimidating. I’ve been working in my industry for the last 7 years (since before I even graduated from college), so this is a huge change for me. I definitely think it’s the right move for me though and I see it really turning into something great.

IMG_4225

And on a lighter note…

If we were having tea, I’d tell you that… I’m beyond excited that I am slowly able to increase my running mileage and was able to log my first pain free 1.5 mile run this week! I can’t wait to continue to safely increase my mileage and get back into racing! I see some shiny new race bling in my near future! 😀

IMG_4780

If we were having tea, I’d tell you that… I may have bitten off a little more than I can chew when I said I would ride my first 25 mile bike ride with a group of friends in April. I tried riding my spiffy new bike for the first time this week and couldn’t even make it down the sidewalk without falling. I asked my dad if he would put training wheels on it for me and he laughed. I guess that means no then…

IMG_4562

If we were having tea, I’d tell you that… I seriously have the best friends and family a girl could ever ask for.

PicMonkey Collage1

Questions of the Day:

If we were having a real-life tea/coffee date, what would you tell me?

What are your plans for today?

Signature

16 thoughts on “The Ultimate Tea Date – March 2015

    • Thank you so much! That was exactly what I needed to hear right now. I’m really excited, but kind of freaking out a little too because it’s so much change at once. I know I’m only given what I can handle though so it’s all good!

      Thanks for hosting the linkup! I love doing tea dates! I hope you’re having a good week so far!

      Like

    • Thanks so much! It’s very exciting, but a little overwhelming too. It’s going to be a new experience for sure! Fingers crossed that you’re able to talk your hubby into some re-dos! What did you have in mind?

      Like

  1. Tricia, first of all …I want that super cute cup you have in the picture! Love it. Moving to Seattle and single? Yes, you are going to have a blast. Such a great place to live {I have only visited} but anyway..So exciting for you, so many new adventures waiting. Thanks for the chat time, have a great weekend:)

    Like

    • Awww thank you so much! I appreciate it! It’s a scary leap, but definitely the right move and it will be a lot of fun! Thanks for hosting the linkup!

      Like

  2. I watched Sleepless in Seattle last night (mentioning this only because you talked about Seattle). That’s so exciting about your move, and I hope to someday get to have my own place that I get to decorate exactly how I want too! *-* You’re gonna be awesome at your new job! <3!

    Looking forward to reading about your adventures over there, because Seattle's definitely a place that I'm contemplating possibly living in someday! 😛

    Like

    • Haha! I love that movie! Thanks so much! I’m sure it will be a lot of fun, even though it’s a scary leap at first! I’ll definitely keep you posted on my adventures because I think you’d enjoy living here! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

