Would You Still Be My Friend If You Knew…

Hey there!

I have kind of a fun post to share with you today! I was tagged by Farrah last week to share 10 confessions! I always love reading these posts, so I’m excited to come clean and share my confessions with you!

The rules of the game are:

  • Confess 10 things and tag 10 people.
  • You can talk about something embarrassing, something no one knows about or a guilty pleasure.

Okay… now that we’ve got all of the details covered, let’s get into it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Would you still be my friend if you knew…

1. At one point I could preform all of the dance moves to Britney Spears’ “…Babyย One More Time” (backflip not included!).

tumblr_m4rm8yv3n41rsvwibo1_500

Source here.

2. I first realized I was getting old when I found out I was officially too old to apply to be on The Real World.

jenna-marbles-one-time-i-grew-to-be-an-adult-it-sucked

Source here.

3. I’ve never fully watched Dumbo. I started crying hysterically when they took Dumbo away from his mother and itย scared me for life. I mean look at that face! I’m about to cry just looking at it!

untitled

Source here.

4.ย I have an irrational fear of spaghetti. Something about the look of it grosses me out, even though I actually like the taste of it. It’s completely weird, irrational and makes absolutely no sense… I know…

1346903441390_7824444

Source here.

5. As a child, I was known by my family members as “Thunder Thighs.” SO EMBARASSING!

cee6d402d930feb4d46dac266d85ef04b1e7d1e6d949c9ff71df93c47954f184

Source here.

6. I once waited outside the Backstreet Boys hotel with a bunch of screaming fans when they were in town for a concert hoping to meet them. I didn’t get to meet them, but they did drive by in the back of an ambulance and waved at all of us!

kidding me_thumb

Source here.

7. I won’t eat seafood because it reminds me of Flounder from The Little Mermaid and it just seems wrong to eat him!

tumblr_ms73weyqJ91sbx8xco1_500

Source here.

8. In college, I applied to be on The Bachelorย as a dare! YIKES!

tumblr_mhs99wW9iE1ql5yr7o1_400

Source here.

9. I prefer raw cookie dough to actual cookies any day.

has-anyone-ever-actually-gotten-salmonella-from-raw-cookie-dough-or-are-people-just-trying-to-stop-me-from-living-my-life--9f636

Source here.

10. Now I’ve saved the best for last… The very first concert I ever went to was Hanson and I insisted that my mom braid all of my hair into little braids like Zac Hanson.

enhanced-buzz-17525-1369256821-6

Source here.

Now on to who I’m tagging…ย 

Jenica @ Rain City Life

Molly @ Also Ran Again

Sara @ Lake Shore Runner

Kay @ Kay Bueno

Amanda @ Running with Spoons

Heather @ Life in Leggings

Jill @ Jill Conyers

Jess @ Hello To Fit

Beth @ Bolting Butterfly

Any of YOU reading this that want to participate!

If you choose to participate, make sure to tag me in your post or via social media so I can make sure to read it!

Questions of the Day:

Okay… time to fess up! What do you need to confess today?

Signature

26 thoughts on “Would You Still Be My Friend If You Knew…

    • AHHHHHH! That’s awesome! What a small world!

      I hope you enjoy writing yours as much as I enjoyed writing mine! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  1. I’d actually be pretty impressed by #1!

    One of my childhood nicknames from a couple of my close guyfriends = “Fatty Pudgkins” (interexchangable with Pudgy Fatkins). I was super scrawny for most of my life, so I think that’s why/how it started, haha. (I had super fat cheeks though.)

    Ohhhh gosh, #8. ๐Ÿ˜ก Are you happy or sad that you aren’t on it? :O (Is the application outstanding so they could call you somewhere in the future too? I know nothing about TV shows. ๐Ÿ˜ก )

    I was never a Hanson fan, butttt this is too great. I love #10, ahahaha.

    Like

    • OH MY GOSH! That’s the cutest nickname ever!

      On #8, I’m going with happy. That would just be too weird I think! haha!

      Trust me, the actual photo of #10 was priceless. I just couldn’t find it to share. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      • I enjoyed it! ๐Ÿ˜€

        haha, true that! ๐Ÿ˜› I’ve never watched the show, but the premise just seems way too drama-ridden to be good for anyone’s health. :O

        I love that your mom went along with it! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

  2. Pingback: I’m embarrassed to admit it, but… | Also Ran Again

    • Hahahah! Me too! I’ve definitely seen Britney a few times in concert now and still work out to some of her music though!

      Like

    • I’m glad you liked it! I’m looking forward to reading yours now! I’m glad I’m not the only one that hasn’t finished Dumbo!!!

      โค

      Like

  3. Thanks so much for the tag, girl! This seems like a great way to get to know bloggers better, so I’m definitely going to start thinking up some answers! And you know… I honestly don’t think I’ve ever fully watched Dumbo either… and I have it in my Disney collection!

    Like

    • Of course! I’m looking forward to reading yours!

      haha! Glad I’m not the only one who hasn’t seem Dumbo! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  4. Pingback: If You Knew.. | Rain City Life

  5. Pingback: Would You Still Be My Friend If... Survey | Life In Leggings

Share Your Thoughts :)

