Diagnosis: Needs to run.

Good Morning Lovely People!

Right as this is posting this morning, I’m heading to my 7am physical therapy appointment for an hour of stretching and weight lifting with some cardio thrown in the mix. I’m all for getting my sweat on, but to say my booty is dragging at 7am is the understatement of the century! Oh well… at least it’s done and over with bright and early!

Since yesterday was a holiday, I spent the day running some errands; including helping my mom venture into the world of the iPhone. She was due for a phone upgrade and decided to make the switch from Android to iPhone. I’m actually really surprised how well she’s doing with her new phone. I was a disaster when I first made the switch, so I think she’s doing a great job!

When we were waiting for all her photos and contact information to transfer over, I started to get hangry so I picked up a Berry Pomegranate Chia Clif Bar for quick snack. This new flavor was a winner! (Side note: I spotted these at Target later on in the day sold by the box!)

IMG_4407

I also got the spd cleats installed on my new spin shoes yesterday so I was able to wear them to spin class for the first time. I had to have a friend show me how to clip in to the pedals the first time, which was fine, but then I couldn’t get out at the end of class and had to make a huge to do trying to get out which was insanely embarrassing (hence the reason why I’m using this photo, instead of a photo of me clipped in after class because I’d already managed to embarrass myself enough!).

IMG_4289

After class, I headed over to run my .75 miles.

IMG_4405

I was good and didn’t run over my .75 miles again last night. I even followed it up with some stretching, foam rolling and ice. Can’t be too careful!

IMG_4368

The two songs I chose to run to yesterday were”

“I Lived” by OneRepublic

 

and “Sugar” by Maroon 5

 

After I finished my workout, I headed to Target to pick up my favorite blush from Physician’s Formula that I’m obsessed with and this is what I came out with. Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs, Goldfish Vanilla Cupcake Grahams, Annie’s Cheddar Snack Mix and some Special K Maple Brown Sugar Oatmeal. How does this always happen at Target?

IMG_4408

Questions of the Day:

What’s the last thing you bought at Target?

What was your last workout?

What do you have planned for your workout today?

Signature

17 thoughts on “Diagnosis: Needs to run.

    • See I made the mistake at venturing into the candy section because I was looking for a Valentine’s Day mug that was on sale so it was all down hill from there. I do love grocery shopping there though. I hope you’re having a great day! Thanks so much for stopping by!

      Like

  1. I know what you mean about Target! No matter what I’m going in to get, I always end up drifting over to the protein bar section and finding something I haven’t tried yet. Speaking of which…I have to go find that new Clif bar flavor. It looks amazing!

    Like

    • Haha! You’ll love it! I thought it was quite an adventurous sounding flavor so I had to give it a try. Let me know what you think! 🙂

      Like

    • Hahaha! I know exactly how you feel! I’m the same way! I can always justify cute little purchases from Target that I don’t really need!

      Like

  2. Berry Pomegranate Chia sounds amazing! ❤ You're also really making me want to go get Reeses. ;_; I seem to crave unhealthy things whenever it's cold out (I wonder why. o_O )

    I haven't been to a Target in ages! The closest one's about an hour away from here (which is better than the 2 hours away it was for the past 2 years, but still!).

    Like

    • Holy crap! An hour away?!?! That’s way too far away! I don’t know if I could handle that! I go there all the time! Honestly, I think my taste buds are a little off because the Reeses eggs didn’t taste as good as normal. I was a little disappointed. Maybe it’s just my subconscious’ way of telling me not to eat them!

      Liked by 1 person

      • That could be it, but mayhaps like you said, it’s a blessing in disguise? I’ve been known to pound down >15 in one sitting of regular Reeses cups, so it’s probably a good thing that I don’t have it near me, haha.

        Like

        • Yes, I think you’re probably right! 15 in one sitting?!?!! My stomach hurts for you! hahah! I can certainly pound down some junk food with the best of them though, so no judgment here! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

