Link Love 02.15.15 + Happy Half-Price Candy Day!

Happy Half-Price Candy Day!

Now that’s a holiday I can get behind! I’ve been feeling exceptionally motivated this weekend to try out new-to-me recipes and actually spend some time outside since the weather here has been beautiful and not very cold. It kind of makes me feel bad for the people on the east coast that seem to be getting hit by all the possible natural disasters at once.

Anywhoo… I hope you’ve been enjoying your weekend so far and that the weather where you are is as beautiful there as it has been here! But before you head out to start your day, spend a little extra time in bed checking out some of the links I’ve been loving this week! Enjoy!

Things you might have missed on A Couple Of Dashes this week:

Weekend in Review – Seattle Bike Swap, Dessert For Breakfast and More!

From Work to Workout: How To Pack The Perfect Gym Bag

Red Hot Red Velvet Cupcakes

Friday Favorites – DMB Cousin Time, Fifty Shades of Grey & More!

The Gift of .75 Miles

I Love…

Thing you might have missed in the blogosphere that I enjoyed this week:

Pursuing Your Best and Your Relationship To Failure via Run, Selfie, Repeat – I found this to be very inspirational and a must-read.

Green Smoothie with Pineapple via Run, Eat, Repeat – I really want to give this recipe a try!

Dark Chocolate Almond Milk Truffles via The Fitnessista – Delicious and “healthy!” I would have never thought to try this!

How To Get Rid Of Neck Pain Instantly via PopSugar – Yoga poses to help with neck pain.

Core Power Chocolate PB Oatmeal Smoothie via Lake Shore Runner – I’m OBSESSED with chocolate PB smoothies, but can’t find a place that makes them just right. This one is next on my list!

Questions of the Day:

What do you have planned for today?

Do you have a three day weekend this week? If so, what are you going to do on your bonus day?

Signature

9 thoughts on “Link Love 02.15.15 + Happy Half-Price Candy Day!

  1. Unfortunately, even though I have a three day weekend, I am still working on a work project at home. I am determined to finish it today (taking a break reading blogs right now) so that I have tomorrow to play.

    Like

  2. I love that that’s a meme! 😛 The day after Halloween and the day after Valentine’s Day are my favorite times to get candy! 😛

    I need to try making those truffles! *-*

    Like

  3. So I totally hear you on the weather thing…here in Anchorage it’s in the 40s all week and my poor parents in Philly got 0 degree temps today! I feel guilty running around in just a sweater when my parents are freaking out about leaving their house! But I guess that’s how winter goes – it’s totally random!

    Like

    • I can’t even imagine 0 degrees! That sounds absolutely miserable to me! Yikes! Hopefully it warms up for them soon!

      I hope you’re having a great day! Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

