An Easy & Healthy Snack, Workouts and Auditions!

This ecard couldn’t be more true for me! I always get to class early to claim “my bike” and will sometimes not even go to class if I’m running too late because I hate using any other bike in the room. I know, I know. I completely realize how ridiculous that sounds but it’s one of my little corks, I guess. I’ve bonded with that bike over may hours of sweat sessions by now and it just seems wrong to cheat on it with another bike! Maybe I’m a little too attached…Speaking of spin, I had an audition for a indoor cycling instructor position at a local gym this weekend. It doesn’t sound like they have enough classes open that fit my availability schedule to bring me on board right now, so the audition was more like a “get to know you” type meeting instead.

The lady I met with was really nice, and mentioned a number of training sessions they would like me to attend coming up soon, so I’m really excited about that. She also mentioned she would like me to teach boot camp style classes, in addition to spin, so it looks like I’ll actually be teaching two class formats when all is said and done. Sounds like an exciting, but do-able challenge, and I’m excited to get the ball rolling. It seems like I’ve been working toward this forever now, so it’s exciting to see things finally starting to come to fruition!

I started the 30 Day Yoga Challenge by Yoga with Adriene this week and have been loving it so far. I’m glad I decided to hop on board, even though I started pretty late in the game for those who started on January 1st. That’s the beauty of prerecorded videos. You can start the series whenever you want!

IMG_4020

Here’s what I was up to last week:

Monday: Physical Therapy & Spin Class

Tuesday: 30 Day Yoga Challenge Day 1 – Ease Into It & Yoga For Weight Loss: Lengthen & Straighten by Yoga with Adriene & Physical Therapy Homework Exercises

Wednesday: Day 1 – Ease Into It (repeat) & Day 2 – Stretch & Soothe by Yoga with Adriene & Physical Therapy Homework Exercises

Thursday: Day 2 – Stretch & Soothe (repeat) & Day 3 – Forget What You Know by Yoga with Adriene & Physical Therapy

Friday: Day 3 – Forget What You Know (repeat) & Day 4 – Yoga Has Your Back by Yoga with Adriene & Physical Therapy

Saturday: Day 4 – Yoga Has Your Back (repeat) & Day 5- Feel Alive Flow by Yoga with Adriene

Sunday: Day 5- Feel Alive Flow (repeat) & Day 6 – Six Pack Abs by Yoga with Adriene

This is what Coco looked like after yesterday’s yoga session. She spent the whole time I was doing my videos sniffing, licking and jumping up on my legs. She was just as exhausted as I was!

IMG_4012

That “Six Pack Abs” video is NO JOKE! I was shaking like crazy! Thankfully it was only around 16 minutes long. I’ve definitely noticed a change in the way my legs and midsection have started to feel one week into the 30 Day Yoga Challenge. Everything feels stronger and more engaged than before. I’ve definitely liking that part of things and also taking time for myself once a day has been really nice, too.

 

Then I had this yummy little snack that I will definitely be eating again soon! Waffles, PB and Suja Berry juice! Winner! They just started selling Suja juice at the grocery store by my house (and even at a lower price than other stores I’ve seen them at in the city!) so I had to pick some up when I was there! This one was delicious! I think the “Essentials” line of these juices are new since I’ve never seen them before, so I was even more excited they were available by my house!

IMG_4022

I hope you all have a great Monday! 🙂

Questions of the Day:

What’s your favorite easy go to snack?

What workouts did you do last week? What was your favorite?

Do your animals try to join you when you exercise at home?

Signature

Linking up to Healthy Diva Life, Her Heartland Soul, Life of Meg, Olives N Wine & Running N Reading.

 

14 thoughts on “An Easy & Healthy Snack, Workouts and Auditions!

    • It did! It actually was more like an interview so she could find out more about me and what I knew and wanted to do since she didn’t have a spin class available currently. It was kind of weird because I was told I needed to prepare a bunch of songs and a warm up and cool down, but I didn’t actually have to demonstrate any of them. I think maybe that will come down the road. I’m not really sure though. Did you have a good weekend?

      Like

  1. Oh man, that yoga challenge is intense. I bet you’ll feel so good by end. I love that it’s numbered. Haha.

    I tried a dance class this weekend, but last week I barely got in more than a quick walk or run because I had so many doctors appointments to take J to.

    Like

    • It’s actually not as bad as it sounds. The videos are never over a half an hour, so it goes by pretty quickly.

      How is J feeling? Is he doing any better? That photo of him on your blog looked so sad!

      Like

    • I just feel so off the whole class if I’m on a weird bike! I can never get comfortable. It’s a problem but I’m glad to know I’m not the only one! 🙂

      Like

    • Thanks so much for stopping by! I like Adriene’s approach to yoga because she makes it less serious and more fun than most so it’s easier to stick to than other programs I’ve followed before. Have a great week!

      Like

  2. Tricia, this looks like a really cool yoga challenge; thanks so much for including links to the videos for us. I’ve taken spinning classes in the past, and I’m thinking about starting back up; do you think it would interfere with my training, as long as I start out easy? I don’t want to screw up anything – ha! I love the music and the energy in those classes; you’ll be a great instructor! Thanks so much for linking up to the blog today; hope your week is off to a good start.

    Like

    • Thanks so much for stopping by and for the words of encouragement about me as a spin instructor. That’s so sweet of you! I think you’d be fine if you incorporated spin into your routine. A lot of distance runners incorporate spin as a way to get the miles they need in with less impact. I know that Janae on HRG is currently training for a marathon and is also a spin instructor so I think it’s fine as long as you don’t over do it with the combination of the two. If you start back up again, you’ll have to let me know what you think!

      Like

  3. My spin classes crack me up I think everyone is the same way. They arrive early to get their bike and then just struggle if someone else has it. I have to say as an instructor I’m the same way I always will put a bike in front that has a back wheel in it. I’ve had to quickly jump off too many times to get another huge bruise from a whipping around pedal. Good Luck getting a class, teaching is best when it’s a good fit for your schedule.

    Like

    • I’m glad to know I’m not the only one! I’m completely lost if my bike is already taken by the time I make it to class! Thanks so much for the well wishes! Have a great weekend!

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

