A Taste Test at Nuun Hydration Headquarters & GIVEAWAY!

Disclaimer: I received product from Nuun Hydration for my participation in this taste test. Nuun also provided the product for this giveaway. I received no other compensation. As always all opinions are my own.

Last week I got an exciting invitation to Nuun Hydration Headquarters in Seattle, WA. For my first task as a Nuunbassador, I participated in a blind taste test of two different versions of four existing Nuun flavors. Nuun is working on improving some of their flavors, so I tasted the current version and the new version and gave my thoughts on which version of the flavors I liked best.

IMG_3734

I made the trek up to Hydration Headquarters with Molly, a fellow Tacoma runner, blogger and 2015 Nuun Team Member. We had such a blast getting to know each other a little better and talking blog talk that the hour drive each way seemed to fly by! Totally random side note, but apparently Tacoma runners dress alike when going to a Nuun taste test! As we stood up to leave, I realized that both Molly and I were wearing black puffer vests, running tights and black boots! So funny!

IMG_3824

The flavors we tried in the taste test included Lemon Lime, Strawberry Lemonade, Tri Berry and Citrus Fruit. Since this was a blind taste test, I’m not sure which version of the flavors was the new one, but after some deductive reasoning, I think I figured it out! If I’m guessing correctly, the new formulation is going to be a little sweeter and smoother, which I’m really excited about! You can thank me when the new and improved flavors hit the shelves later this year! 😉

IMG_3730

As a thank you for our participation, we got a swag bag full of fun Nuun product to try. I was excited to get my very first Nuun water bottle and have some new flavors to try out! I actually discovered a new favorite flavor, GRAPE, which is shocking because I normally don’t enjoy grape flavored drinks.

IMG_3737

Check out my Nuun water bottle in action at work! #getelectrolit

IMG_3747

Now on to the giveaway! Nuun Hydration has been nice enough to give one lucky reader two tubes of Nuun! Awesome right?!?! Just make sure to leave me a comment below to enter.

Interested in getting additional entries? Here’s how:

Just make sure to come back and leave an additional comment letting me know that you did. 🙂

Giveaway open until Monday, January 19th, 2015 at 11:59pm PST. Winner will randomly be chosen from the comments below and announced on the blog Tuesday, January 20th, 2015. The winner will be selected at random from the comments below. The winner will have one week to claim their prize or a new winner will be chosen.

Questions of the Day:

Have you used Nuun Hydration tabs before? What’s your favorite flavor?

– I like Watermelon, Strawberry Lemonade, Lemon Lime, Grape and Tangerine Lime.

What’s your favorite way to hydrate after a sweat session?

– I love Nuun and coconut water!

Signature

Linking up to Lake Shore RunnerLive Randomly SimpleOlives N WineAngelena MariePeas and Crayons, Running With SpoonsThe New Mrs Adventures, XOXO Rebecca and The Dwelling Tree.

105 thoughts on “A Taste Test at Nuun Hydration Headquarters & GIVEAWAY!

    • I love watermelon too! I was very lucky! It’s not too often that people outside of LA or NYC get opportunities to do things like that!

      Like

  1. Pingback: Monday Announcements: 1.18.15

Share Your Thoughts :)

