I’m MAD Fired Up for a #NoExcuses 2015!

Today is the official start of the #NoExcuses challenge! WOOT WOOT. And of course, we’re going to kick things off with some blogging fun for a chance to win awesome prizes! So what is the #NoExcuses Challenge? Here’s a little background information! I’d love it if you joined me in all the fun! 

Here’s what you can expect:

  • Each Sunday we’ll send you an email with weekly prompts (workouts, healthy snack ideas and more)

    • We ask that you share your answer or interpretation of those prompts daily via Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, your blog, etc using #NoExcuses #SweatPink for a chance to win fun weekly prizes from brands like Augusta Active, ShowerPill, ActivMotion Bar, WIN Detergent, Beaming with Health….etc etc…

    • The workouts will be things like drop down and give us 10 push-ups or burpees or even get out and run (or walk) a mile!

  • Each day, we’ll all share what we’re doing and how we’re doing it on our social channels and help each other stay accountable, motivated and on top of our goals.

  • Every Friday, we’ll send around an email with winners, prizes and our favorite Tweets, IG posts and blog posts from the week (hello, link love and social sharing!)

Weekly prompts:

  • We’ll change them up from week to week and do our best to incorporate a little of something for everyone.

  • Fridays are ALWAYS #FreeFridays. You can share whatever you want. Yup, that’s right. Anything you want.

  • Sundays are ALWAYS #ZendaySunday. Share how you relax, chill out, a yoga pose or even a way you are achieving more balance in 2015.

Wanna join the #NoExcuses Challenge with me? Click here!

madlibgraphic (1)

Now for a fun Mad Lib to kick things off! Wanna join in the fun? It’s easy! Just…

  1. Copy the questions below
  2. Fill in the blanks with your own answers
  3. Tag 3 friends to share how they’ll make 2015 the year of #NoExcuses!

Hey 2015, it’s me, Tricia @ A Couple of Dashes (nickname, spirit animal, real name, blog name)

This year I would like to practice yoga once a week, do more strength training and get back into running (I took a long break after an injury).

It would also be super duper awesome if I participated in a relay race or duathlon this year. It’s not a resolution, though, just a reminder to myself to try and have the best year yet because I’m not getting any younger, dammit!

The thing I am looking forward to most this year is landing my dream job, because I know 2015 is the year for it!

I’ll use the one thing that truly gets me out of bed in the morning which is a nice warm shower to help me get up, get moving, and get after my #NoExcuses 2015. Speaking of excuses (ahem), my very favorite excuse is that I’m tired or too busy and I have used it to get out of doing exercise and everything sweaty on more than 10 bazillion occasions.I vow to move my body and be more healthy this year even if it means I have to go to bed a little earlier and make better use of my time.

Even if my alarm clock gets eaten by the dog in the middle of the night, I’ll still find a way to fit exercise in. 

I will stop blaming anyone in close proximity to me for eating the rest of the chocolate when everyone knows it was really me.

My lack of sleep and/or time is not the reason I make excuses. I will show myself who’s boss this year and get my spin on.

I know that any kind of workout is better than sitting on my booty and eating chocolate watching The Bachelor.

I will reward myself by buying myself some new workout clothes to wear during my sweat sessions. 

#NoExcuses 2015 has just begun and already I am imagining myself a winner. I can’t wait to rock a Zeal Hoodie from Augusta Active. I can’t wait till my sweaty friends are jealous of how fresh, clean and glowing I am between workouts with help from ShowerPill body wipes. I can see myself rocking crow pose in new Tie One On Leggings from Actio926 and looking fit and fly while doing it. And of course, I’ll be taking my workouts to the next level and improving my balance with my new ActivMotion Bar to help me train for my next half marathon with Sasquatch Racing.

Oh, and let’s not forget how amazing my leggings will smell during my spin class after washing with some WIN Detergent. And lastly, I’ll keep rocking my 2015 with clean eats and nutrition from Beaming with Health!

Tag, Tweet, shout-out, call, text, fax or email 3 friends to take this survey and share how they will have a #NoExcuses 2015. Remind your friends to simply fill in the bolded parts! 

Tagging: Sara from Lake Shore Runner, Jessica from The Fit Switch and Amanda from Amanda’s COREner!

p.s. Click here to join #NoExcuses.

Questions of the Day:

What’s your favorite excuse to get out of a workout?

Are you participating in the #NoExcuses Challenge?

Signature

 

Linking up to Live Randomly Simple

8 thoughts on “I’m MAD Fired Up for a #NoExcuses 2015!

  1. I am guilty of using “tired and busy”. Even if I decide I’m too tired to get up and workout, it seems like I just lay there for the next 30 minutes feeling guilty – not sleeping!

    Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

