Weekend in Review: A Weekend of Face Masks, Manicures and More!

Hey there!

I hope you all had a great first weekend of the new year and hopefully yours was a lot more eventful than mine was! I did a mini spa day this weekend, along with some reading though so it was a nice, relaxing way to spend the weekend!

I spent most of my weekend like this:

IMG_3654

with a bag of frozen peas on the back of my head to help with the swelling that STILL hasn’t went away after my accident. But I was also able to spend a lot of time snuggled up with my favorite puppy, so it wasn’t all so bad! I started physical therapy this week so I’ve been feeling a little less tight than I was before, but also feeling a new kind of sore from starting to exercise and move around again.

IMG_3671

I spent a ton of time catching up on some reading, which I always seem to neglect. I finished both of these books this weekend! Though “First Love” was good, “Sam’s Letters to Jennifer” was my favorite out of the two of them. I read it in under a day because I just couldn’t put it down!

IMG_3716 IMG_3715

Since I’ve been getting a little bored just laying around recovering, I decided to treat myself to a make shift at home spa day with a new to me face mask from Lush and…

IMG_3709

a mani using one of my favorite colors from OPI to feel a little bit more like myself again!

IMG_3718

My big outing of the weekend consisted of a trip to Victoria’s Secret on Friday before work to check out the opening morning of their semi-annual sale. I always like to go to the opening morning of the sale, when I can, because you get first pick of all the best items! I didn’t think the sale this year at my store was very good though and I only made it out with one new sports bra and three pairs of panties. I was really hoping to stock up on some new workout clothes, but no such luck this time.

IMG_3698

Questions of the Day:

What did you do this weekend?

Did you shop the Victoria’s Secret semi-annual sale?

What’s your favorite way to pamper yourself?

What’s the best book you’ve read lately?

Signature

Linking up to Lake Shore RunnerHealthy Diva Life, Running and Reading, Her Heartland Soul, Olives N Wine and Life of Meg.

14 thoughts on “Weekend in Review: A Weekend of Face Masks, Manicures and More!

  1. The home spa day is a great way to pamper yourself! I love that. Even better with some friends and some mimosas 🙂 I’m working on finding some good books too. I’m going to be going to India in February and need to stock up on a lot of books for the trip.

    Like

    • I couldn’t agree with you more! I would recommend “Mile Markers” by Kristin Armstrong for sure. That’s my favorite of the books I’ve read lately. I hope you have fun on your trip! 🙂

      Like

  2. Love your weekend. I need to do a mask so bad lately because of all the sugar I’ve inhaled. My fave is the Queen Helene Mint Julep one. Amaze.

    Hope you’re feeling better, any injury that needs ice is bad in my book. 😦

    Like

    • Awww thanks so much for the well wishes! I really appreciate it!

      I’ve heard really good things about that mask actually. I should probably try to hunt it down and try it out! Hope you’re having a great day so far!

      Like

  3. Tricia! I can’t believe you are still suffering after this accident! GAH! I’m glad you mentioned that First Love was just so-so; I’m not going to make that a priority, then. I read Sam’s Letters to Jennifer quite some time ago, and it was great. I love that you did your nails, though, and had a “spa day;” that’s so fun! I usually do my nails on Sunday afternoon/evening; it’s a nice treat, isn’t it? Well, when the dog is not trying to get in the way. 🙂 Hope you feel better soon and thanks so much for linking up again this week!

    Like

    • Awwww thanks so much! I can’t believe it either. It’s been much harder to get over than I thought it was going to be.

      Yeah, I wouldn’t recommend spending your time on “First Love”, even though it was cute. I think his other books have been much better. That’s so fun that you try to do a mani on Sundays! I really need to get back into the habit of doing them more often. I used to do them all the time but it’s become more rare these days! I guess that’s what happens when you start working full time! Thanks for hosting the link up! I hope you’re having a great day so far!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you, Tricia! Yes, sometimes getting those manis in on Sunday is a challenge; depends on how much I get accomplished on Saturday (or how long I run, I guess!) whether I actually have time to do it. It’s a fun treat, though. I hope you are feeling better!!

        Like

  4. I’m so sorry to hear you’re still contending with your injuries. Boo!

    My weekend was okay. I tried some new recipes, which was fun, and I ran twice and went to a yoga class. I think I’m actually already getting better at yoga! Surprise, surprise, considering how inflexible I am. 🙂

    Like

    • Awww thanks!

      That sounds like an awesome weekend! I think a lot of the set backs with yoga come from just learning the different poses by name. Once you get those down, it’s much easier to focus on your form. I’m insanely inflexible though too, so I totally feel your pain on this!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for the well wishes! Yeah, I wouldn’t recommend wasting time on “First Love”, but the other one was really good!

      Have a great day!

      Like

  5. I love Lush! 😀 I haven’t had a chance to try out any of their products for the longest time! Home spa days are awesome for self-pampering! :] I may do that this weekend!

    Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

