Merry Late Christmas & The 12 Days of Christmas Survey

MERRY LATE CHRISTMAS!

I know… I know… I’m a little behind on the whole Christmas blogging thing! This whole car accident, concussion, neck and back sprain threw me for a bit of a loop and I didn’t get to all of the holiday related blogs I wanted to post this year. Even though Christmas has already come and gone, I still wanted to take a moment to thank you all for stopping by and supporting my little corner of the internet this year.

I’ve really enjoyed getting to know you all this year. I’ve met some really wonderful people, had some awesome experiences and learned a ton. I can’t thank you all enough for making that possible for me. I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas (if you celebrate) with your friends and family and that you feel relaxed and rejuvenated going into the new week tomorrow. I’m not really great with the sentimental stuff right now for some reason, but I just wanted you all to know that I appreciate you and wish you and your loved ones the best!

Okay… okay… I’m done with the mushy stuff now! Even though Christmas is over, I still wanted in on the action of this 12 Days of Christmas survey, so lets hop to it! (If you love reading these, check out Jill Conyers and Housewife Glamour!)

Favorite Christmas movie?

I’ll Be Home For Christmas – hands down. I may or may not have had a huge crush on JTT back in the day. 🙂

1219450278_1219806128

Source here.

Favorite Christmas song?

“All I Want For Christmas” by Mariah Carey – This song never seems to get old!

 

White or colored lights?

I like white lights on the tree inside but love colored lights outside on houses! They’re so pretty!

IMG_3626

Christmas Eve/Christmas Day traditions?

Every Christmas Eve my family (aka my mom, dad and I since I’m an only child) watches a Christmas movie or two. One of the movies always used to be The Santa Clause, but then we branched out and added some others into the rotation. Once we pick a movie, we get into our pajamas and settle in to watch our picks with a casual dinner and fun snacks (usually Chex mix and some kind of chocolate dessert). We used to make mini croissant sandwiches on Christmas Eve, but we’ve been switching it up the last few years.

We’re pretty relaxed on Christmas Day. We usually get up and exchange gifts, have Christmas breakfast, take a nap and then have Christmas dinner later on in the day. We also stay in my our pajamas as long as humanly possible!

MV5BMTgwOTYxMzg0NF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwNDM3Mzc5__V1__SX259_SY475_

Source here.

How did Santa deliver gifts?

Most of the time the presents were under the Christmas tree in the morning when I woke up, but sometimes, there would be a special present hidden somewhere else in the house, on the tree or outside that I had to hunt around to find on Christmas morning.

IMG_3258

Any other Christmas traditions?

Visiting the gingerbread house display in Downtown Seattle, Zoolights, late night shopping trips at the mall and driving around looking at Christmas lights!

IMG_2035

Favorite Christmas cookie?

Ummmm… I’m not sure I have one actually! I really like the cake batter cookies my mom makes around this time of year, though they aren’t specifically a Christmas cookie.

IMG_3127

Favorite Christmas candy?

Peppermint bark and cordial cherries all the way! They sell the BEST peppermint bark at Costco and I must have eaten a quarter of the container the other day. Talk about a sugar high!

IMG_3623

Eggnog… yes or no?

YES, but it has to be a dairy-free kind these days because the regular stuff makes my stomach hurt! I picked up some soy Holiday Nog this year, but haven’t been brave enough to try it yet! Eeeeekkkk!

IMG_3624

White elephant gift exchanges… love them or hate them?

Love them! One of my good friends has a White Elephant gift exchange every year and it’s always so much fun. This year, I got this little gem!

IMG_3525

Do you send Christmas cards?

No. I wish I was this organized, but I’m not. I have a couple of friends who always send out Christmas cards, which obviously makes me want to also but it’s always too late when I get around to it so it gets put off until next year… and then the year after that… I think you get the picture here. Now if I was on my game enough to send out Christmas cards, they’d probably look a little something like this. So just imagine yourself opening this card from me so I can stop feeling guilty for being to lazy to send them out!

penguin_holiday_greeting_card-rddd5ac902bc44a04bff6692c31cb53e7_xvua8_8byvr_512

Source here.

What do you want for Christmas this year?

I know this is going to sound like a cliché answer, but all I really want this Christmas is to be happy and spend time with the people I love enjoying their company. Everything else is replaceable, but this is something money can’t buy.

IMG_3239

Questions of the Day:

What did you wish for this Christmas?

What’s your favorite Christmas tradition?

Signature

Linking up to Running with SpoonsHer Heartland SoulLive Randomly SimplePeas and Crayons and Healthy Diva Life.

4 thoughts on “Merry Late Christmas & The 12 Days of Christmas Survey

Share Your Thoughts :)

