This is normal right?!?! Nope. Pretty sure it’s not.

Hey there!

I had a fun day at the tanning salon with some of my coworkers today. It was a thank you for from management for our hard work, so we basically took a half day to go spray tanning and have lunch together. A staff gathering with upper management, sans makeup for someone who suffers from adult acne from time to time is not exactly my top choice of fun things to do, but I went with it. My skin was actually somewhat behaving, thanks to the new acne medicine I started using about a week ago (more on that tomorrow!), so it wasn’t too traumatic! Here are some of my photos from my beautification trip, so enjoy!

It all started out in a room with the lovely VersaSpa. I feel like it’s only fair to preface this post with the fact that I am more of a MysticTan girl myself since I’m not in love with how the VersaSpa works on me personally. I know it’s the preferred spray tan of choice for most these days, but I like to go old school with the Mystic!

IMG_3339[1]

Here’s probably the most attractive photo of me that will ever grace this blog, so get excited. I think I’m rocking that hair net. I should have grabbed a couple to wear later on.

IMG_3348[1]

Look closely at this one. Yes, those are champagne bottles. It’s completely normal to eat boxed lunches and drink mimosas out of coffee cups in the waiting room of a tanning salon right? Nope… pretty sure that’s not normal at all.

IMG_3354[1]

Keeping with the randomness of this post, I thought I’d share my new mani with you also. Since I’m going out for a food and wine tasting tour tomorrow night, I decided to paint my nails because I’m a lady who likes to have painted nails for important social events! 🙂 Please excuse the bit of red that got on my nail beds. I hadn’t cleaned them up yet before I took this photo! The red is a color from OPI, but I don’t know the name of it because the label came off of the bottle! The glitter is a gold glitter top coat called “Only Gold For Me” from the Sephora by OPI collection.

Random side note, but can you tell the Versa didn’t work out well for me by the color on my hands? It might be a little hard to tell, but it wasn’t a good look. Not horrible, but a little speckle-y and orange in my opinion. Hopefully it calms down a little before tomorrow.

IMG_3357[1]

Well, that’s it. Thanks for reading through that mess of randomness that just happened!

Questions of the Day:

Do you spray tan? Mystic or Versa?

What’s your favorite at-home self tanning product?

Signature

Linking up to Running with Spoons!

10 thoughts on “This is normal right?!?! Nope. Pretty sure it’s not.

  1. Sounds like a fun work activity–I’ll take champagne and getting a “tan” over eating lunch in a conference room any day of the week!

    I don’t spray tan. I did it once (for Zoobilee) and felt orange. I have heard that those Tan Towels are really great, though.

    Like

    • Haha! Yeah I’m definitely orange but I’m hoping it calms down a little soon! I’ve heard that about those Tan Towels also. Maybe I need to check them out!

      Like

      • You aren’t orange! I can’t even see the discoloration in the hands that you mentioned. I think I went orange because the technology was kind of new at the time and the technician chose too dark of a shade for me. 🙂

        Like

        • Awwww thanks so much! It’s warn off a little on my hands now, but I just noticed I have some lines on my right leg which is awesome! Sometimes they get crazy with their recommendations! I always go for the light to mid level of color because the dark ones turn out crazy for me!

          Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! That top coat is my favorite! I layer it over a ton of different darker polishes and always love the look it gives!

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

