Weekend in Review: Pinterest Fail, Reindeer Run 5k and Seahawks Tree

Hey there!

Did you guys have a good weekend? My weekend was the perfect combination of fun time with friends and family and relaxing and doing nothing time. Perfection. All of my weekend photos came from my adventures on Saturday, because I spent Sunday napping, catching up on some of my favorite shows and finishing a good book (I was reading “Mile Markers” by Kristin Armstrong). When I moved on to my next book,”Grace’s Guide: The Art of Pretending to Be a Grown-up” by Grace Helbig, I realized I all of the books I’ve read lately (“Daily Love: Growing Into Grace,” “Mile Markers” and “Grace’s Guide: The Art of Pretending to Be A Grown-up”) were all written by authors made famous by social media, vlogging and blogging. Interesting.

Anywhoo… here’s some pictures from my weekend! Enjoy!

I met up with my friend, Amber, for the Rogers Reindeer Run 5k early Saturday morning. It started raining halfway through the race. Blah.

IMG_3333

After the race, I met up with my mom and aunt so we could shop for supplies for our craft day. I found this fun little saying to use to make your own race bib displays.

IMG_3318

After we spent about a billion hours at the craft store trying to decide what we wanted to make since the craft store was conveniently out of everything we needed, we went to dinner where I saw this Seahawks tree! Pretty!

IMG_3323

I decided to make a waterless snow globe, but forgot to check to make sure my snowman would fit in the jar before I bought it. #pinterestfail

IMG_3327

I was able to bend the arms a little to get him in the jar and then I realized the end of his Santa hat was broken off. Figures. Now I have to go back to get another one and try again.

IMG_3329

The snowman seemed as frustrated by this as I was. I’ve decided some people are made to craft and others aren’t. I think I fall into the second category. It’s amazing how fast my patience goes out the window in a hot and stuffy craft store packed with Pinterest loving holiday gift making women.

IMG_3330

Questions of the Day: 

What did you do this weekend? 

Do you like crafting or do your projects turn into Pinterest fails too?

Signature

6 thoughts on “Weekend in Review: Pinterest Fail, Reindeer Run 5k and Seahawks Tree

  1. I’m so glad I’m not the only one who’s craft-challenged! And thank you for documenting the different steps of your snowglobe failure. Too cute. 🙂

    I’ve never thought about making my own bib/medals display, but it seems like it would be simple. I’ve had a hard time pulling the trigger on spending $30+ to buy one, so maybe I should try to make one. My results might be good enough for pinterestfail.com.

    Like

    • Haha! Glad you liked the step by step photos of my pinterest fail! It was just too funny not to share!

      I’ve been having a hard time pulling the trigger on one also but honestly once you buy the vinyl lettering, board, paint and hooks, it’ll probably be around the same price. I tried making one with chevron stripes and it was another pinterest fail!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaha that snow globe is great, even if the Santa isn’t standing straight. I think Pinterest fails are sometimes so much better than the Pinterest successes. You never know what you are going to get!

    I want to start reading Mile Markers!

    Like

    • Haha! Thanks! I honestly couldn’t stop laughing! I’m going to pick up another snowman and try again. And YES! You need to read Mile Markers!

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

