#ProudToBeMe – Final Challenge Week!

believeinyourselftorncloth

Source here.

Hello there!

I’m so sad to say that the Proud To Be Me Campaign that I’ve been participating in with some of my Sweat Pink sisters for the month of November is coming to an end this weekend. I feel like I’ve learned a lot about myself during this process and have noticed significant shifts in my way of thinking. Since I’ve started this process, I’ve become more aware when negative self-talk starts creeping into my head and am able to replace it with something more positive, which is no small feat.

Even though the campaign is coming to an end, I’m still going to be working on implementing the “Proud To Be Me” mentality into my every day life. I’m hoping the more I keep at this, the easier it will be to think more positively and put the negative self-talk to rest for good. I’ve already seen a huge change over the past month, so I can’t wait to see what the future holds! Thank you so much to Kathy at Mama Marathoner for organizing this challenge for all of us. It has been a great experience and I am happy I was able to be a part of it. (You can check out a recap of my experience so far herehere and here.)

Here’s my last set of #ProudToBeMe responses from this week. Make sure you share some of yours below too! I can’t wait to hear all about them!

Nov. 24 – I’m proud of my ability to _______

I’m proud of my ability to stand up for myself and what I know I deserve.

Nov. 25 – 1 accomplishment I made for which I’m really proud is ________

1 accomplishment I made which I’m really proud of is being the first person in my family to graduate from college!

Nov. 26 – 3 things I do well are

3 things I do well are running, writing and listening.

Nov. 27 – I am thankful for _______

I am thankful for my family… The ones I see often and the ones I don’t see often enough. I love you all!

Nov. 28 – I am a good _________

I am a good person.

Nov. 29 – I worked hard to accomplish ______

I worked hard to accomplish graduating from college! It was challenging and stressful but so worth it!

Nov. 30 – 1 thing I promise to do to continue to find my strength is ________

I thing I promise to do to continue to find my strength is to stop the negative self-talk before it starts.

Questions of the Day:

What are you going to do to continue to find your strength?

What do you do every day to be more positive and kind to yourself?

Signature

2 thoughts on “#ProudToBeMe – Final Challenge Week!

Share Your Thoughts :)

