Links I Love 11.23.14

happy-quotes-inspirational-quotes

Source here.

Hey Girl Hey!

How are you doing today? Have you been having a good weekend so far? I’m on my way up north to volunteer/participate in a 5k as this posts this morning. I’m not going to lie, I’m not stoked about driving an hour before the sun even rises on a Sunday morning, but race day with good friends is one of my favorite things, so it makes the early morning and the long drive worth while. This is my first time volunteering at a race, so I’m excited to see how it goes. Wish me luck!

Now on to some of my favorite reads from this week. I actually didn’t have a ton of time to read through my blog feed this week, but I somehow managed to come across a bunch of really good reads I wanted to share with you guys. I can only imagine how many links I would have had for you today if I hadn’t been so busy this week since it seems like everyone brought their A+ game to the blogosphere this week! Enjoy!

best tips and tricks i’ve read about this week

Recovery With a Detox Bath via Jill Conyers – This sounds amazing! I need this after the week I’ve had!

Healthy Holidays Tips For Not Packing on the Pounds via Run, Eat, Repeat – I love the idea of adding a little milk (soy or almond for me) to your tea to make it a festive treat. My favorite drink from Starbucks is a tea latte, so this is a do-it your own version!

15 Off-Menu Meals You Can Always Order via Shape – I had no clue you could do this so this is great to know!

How To Stop Being Mean To Yourself During Class via ClassPass – I caught myself doing this at yoga this week and immediately remembered reading this and shifted my way of thinking.

7 Ways to De-Stress During the Holidays via Jill Conyers – These are so true. It always makes me feel better to focus on what’s important and help others.

10 Mexican Dishes For Staying Slim via Shape – I love me some guac!

Smoothie Ingredients to Help You Lose Weight Faster via Pop Sugar – Some of these sound a little gross to me but others I always try to incorporate in my smoothies, like berries!

Surprising Butter Substitutes To Save Calories and Fat via Pop Sugar – I really want to give some of these a try!

25 Ways To Tone Your Abs Without Crunches via Pop Sugar – Love this!

Want to Get Healthy? 10 Reasons Why Lemons Are the Key via Pop Sugar – Great reasons to incorporate lemons into your diet.

6 Genius Running-Related Tips via Shut Up and Run! – Love this tip on keeping your sunglasses from fogging up!

Printable Full-Body Circuit Workout — No Equipment Needed! via Pop Sugar – Great circuit workout!

The Must-Do Foot Stretch After Every Single Run via Shape – Never tried this one, but I’m going to start!

7 Ways to Stay on Track This Holiday Season via Women’s Running – Great tips on how to stay on track from NYC Running Mama.

The Health Benefits of Coconut Oil via Women’s Running – Coconut oil as a shaving cream that instantly heels knicks? WHAT?!!?

5 Easy Exercises You Can Do All Day via Women’s Running – Easy ways to incorporate fitness into your daily life without anyone even knowing!

Calming The Nerves via Women’s Running – Eat Pray Run DC shares her tips on calming race day nerves.

 

get in my belly!

Chocolate Pudding Shots via Shape – I NEED YOU NOW!

Banana Chocolate Oatmeal via Pop Sugar – They claim this will help you loose weight. Even if that’s not the case, it still sounds delicious!

Thai Chicken Peanut Lettuce Tacos via Skinny Taste – I always order thai lettuce wraps if they are on the menu, so I want to try these out!

16 Healthy Gluten Free Thanksgiving Recipes via Jill Conyers – Great gluten free Thanksgiving recipe round up!

30 Days of Vegan Low Calorie Snacks via Pop Sugar – YUM!

Baked Sweet Potato Chips and Spicy Guacamole via Pop Sugar – Make your own sweet potato chips!

Caramel Sticky Rolls via The Hungry Runner Girl – These look amazing!

10 Delicious Chia Seed Pudding Recipes via Daily Burn – I really want to jump on the chia seed pudding bandwagon, but I don’t know where to start!

Baked Snickerdoodle Donut Holes via Running With Spoons – These look and sound divine!

 

other random reads

Don’t Listen To Negative Nancy & Debbie Downer via The Skinny Confidential – This was the perfect blog post for me this week and said exactly what I needed to hear.

Invest In Your Health. Invest In Yourself. via The Fit Switch – The difference between price and value and why taking care of yourself is so important to your overall well-being.

26 Things No One Tells You About Running via Run, Selfie, Repeat – So funny, yet so true!

10 Reasons To Slow Down Your Life via Mind Body Green – We all need a reminder to slow down sometimes.

Remember, Your Lungs Have Feelings Too via Hungry Runner Girl – Just because winter running feels like death at first doesn’t mean it’s actually going to kill you!

Some Things I’ve Realized via Skinny Chick Blog – Lessons to learn early in life to save yourself the headache later on.

Running gadgets that I want to try! via The Hungry Runner Girl – Some of these would make great Christmas presents!

Marathon Cheater Gets Caught (Much To Our Amusement) via Fit Bottomed Girls – Silly girl! At least make it somewhat believable!

Running Through Tough Times via Women’s Running – How running helps you deal with the rough patches in life.

Questions of the Day:

What’s your favorite way to spend your Sunday? 

What was the best thing you ate this weekend?

 Signature

2 thoughts on “Links I Love 11.23.14

Share Your Thoughts :)

