#ProudToBeMe – No More Negative Nancy Thinking!

Hello there!

As you all probably know by now, I’m participating in the Proud To Be Me Campaign with some of my Sweat Pink sisters this month and it’s been such a great experience so far. The prompts this week focused on our work ethic, what makes us strong and how we inspire others, all of which were somewhat challenging for me to answer. I tend to beat myself up a little in these areas, so I really had to think about my answers to these prompts. I always feel like I could be doing more or doing what I’m doing better, so the prompts this week helped me realize that I’m doing the best that I can and always have good intentions, so I need to learn to cut myself some slack. Since work has been insane these last couple of weeks, I really struggled with getting out of the Negative Nancy mindset this week and focusing on the positives. It’s going to be something I’m going to have to work on for awhile before it becomes a habit, but I know I really need to make this shift in thinking for my sanity!

Inspirational-Quotes-You-were-given-this-life

Source here.

I’ve been posting my responses to the daily prompts via Twitter (<— Be my friend!) but wanted to do a weekly roundup of my responses here since some of you may not catch all the updates on Twitter and also to spread the word about the campaign. You can check out a recap of my experience so far here and here. You can also search”#ProudToBeMe” on Twitter and Instagram at the end of each day to read what everyone else is posting and join in!

Here are my #ProudToBeMe responses from this week. Make sure you share yours below too! I can’t wait to hear all about them!

Nov. 17 – I’m thankful for my _________

I am thankful for my friends and family. I honestly don’t know what I would do or where I would be without them.

Nov. 18 – 1 positive word that describes my work ethic is ________

One positive word that describes my work ethic is ambitious! I’m always striving to be the best!

Nov. 19. – I’m strong because I can  __________

I am strong because I don’t give up, even when the going gets tough. I always push through and come out stronger!

Nov. 20 – I am a good person because I ________

I am a good person because I always want the best for people no matter what.

Nov. 21 – I inspire others by ________

I inspire others by working hard and chasing my dreams, even if they seem a little wacky at the time.

Nov. 22 – Today I will take care of myself by _________

Today I will take care of myself by spending time relaxing with my family.

Nov. 23 – 1 thing I did well yesterday was ________

1 thing I did well yesterday was RELAXED!

Questions of the Day:

What is one thing you are thankful for this week?

How do you inspire others?

Signature

Linking up to Olives ‘n Wine and Our Three Peas linkups.

 

One thought on “#ProudToBeMe – No More Negative Nancy Thinking!

  1. Pingback: #ProudToBeMe – Final Challenge Week! | A Couple of Dashes

Share Your Thoughts :)

