Not So Basic Workout Pants

Hey there!

I don’t know about you ladies, but I’m definitely stuck in a rut of only wearing plain black workout crop pants and tights right now. I have never purchased a pair of workout capris or leggings that were a different color or had a pattern on them, but for some reason, I have running shorts in all kinds of crazy colors. Not really sure what that’s all about, but I digress. I’ve been feeling inspired lately to spice up my workout clothing wardrobe lately since lots of options of cute, but not too bold prints, mesh panels and elegant details have been popping up at the gym lately.

Since I’m beyond picky about my workout pants and wanted to see the best of the best that’s out there, I decided to put together a round-up of some of my favorite pairs sporting these current trends in hopes you might like to join me in spicing up your wardrobe also! These looks will definitely take your workout style up a notch without sporting traffic stopping prints on your lower half! All of these are definitely on my wish list, but I just have to decide which pair I should invest in first!

Not So Basic Pants

 1. Zella “Intersect” Capris

Zella1How cute are these? I love the design created by the mesh panels and that they are incorporated on the front and back of the pants for extra breath ability and style. I also love that they are still a basic color that will go with everything, but something other than plain black.

Where to buy: Nordstrom, $68

2. Nike Luxe Cropped

Untitled-4I have always been obsessed with black and white designs for some reason, so these obviously caught my eye. They have a little bit of a tribal feel to them, which is really in right now, and the black piping on them is reflective to help you stand out during an early morning run.

Where to buy: Nike, $69.97

3. Nike Epic Luxe Printed

Untitled-5I don’t know why but these crops look like they are covered in little snowflakes to me for some reason even though they are different sized small triangles. I’m obsessed.

Where to buy: Nike, $69.67

4. Lululemon Inspire Crop

Untitled-6I really like these crops because they give you a little something special without going too far, if you tend to be pretty conservative with your look. The only real detailing on these that will be seen in public is the pattern at the bottom, so there’s just enough there to put a little pep in your step!

Where to buy: Lululemon, $86

5. Zella Live In Streamline Space Dye Capris

Untitled-7If the first pair of mesh capris were a little too see through and revealing for you, here’s another great option. These are a little more conservative, but still have a little flair with the mesh at the bottom. These also come in a black, if you’re not a fan of the dyed look of these ones but still want a pair with some mesh detailing.

Where to buy: Nordstrom, $52

6. Delanowear Nicole Legging

Untitled-8These pants are definitely a splurge for the price, but how cute is the zipper detailing at the bottom?!!? They look so much like normal pants or leggings, that you could wear them to the gym and also dress them up for a night out with friends. I’m all about wearing the most comfortable pants as possible, while still looking put together, so I think these would be a great option to have on hand.

Where to buy: Delanowear, $116

Questions of the Day:

Which pair is on your must have list?

What’s your go-to workout clothing brand?

Are you a loud prints, more subtle prints and details or plan black only workout pant type person?

Long pants, capris or shorts?

Signature

Linking up to the Running with SpoonsJill Conyers, Running 4 Cupcakes and Fitful Focus linkups.

8 thoughts on “Not So Basic Workout Pants

    • I need to check them out. I’m still on the search for the perfect ones for my body. I tried the ones from my post on that I could find and they didn’t fit me properly even though the designs were cute so I’m still searching.

      Like

    • Good to know. I think I may have to break down and buy my first pair of Lululemon pants. I’ve tried to stay away from them until now because I know I’ll love them and want to buy them in all the colors!

      Like

  1. Pingback: 5 Things Friday – New Workout Clothes, Stitch Fix, December Races & Holiday Gift Basket Giveaway! | A Couple of Dashes

Share Your Thoughts :)

