Links I Love 11.09.14

tumblr_lc42rhggba1qah2fqo1_500

Source here.

Hey there sleepy head!

How’s you’re weekend going so far? Hopefully you’re reading through this in your pajamas with a nice cup of tea snuggled up on the couch! That’s sounds amazing, doesn’t it?!?!

I came across a lot of interesting reads this week that I wanted to share with you. There were a lot of really delicious easy to make recipes that I found this week that I can’t wait to check out! I also rediscovered an upper body workout that I used to do a few months ago, so I included that in here for you too! Hopefully you find some inspiration to cook, sweat or think something different than you normally would because of these posts. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did!

best tips and tricks i’ve read about this week

Get Ripped Fast! Best Arm Exercises With Weights via Pop Sugar – I’ve done this routine a few times and really liked it.

What’s The Difference Between An Average Vs. Awesome Workout? via The Fit Switch – I LOVE this break down about what makes a workout awesome and how to make having one more likely. So inspiring!

3 Evening Habits for Weight Loss via Pop Sugar – I mindlessly snack a lot so this was a good reminder of why it’s a bad habit.

8 Essential Strength Training Exercises You Need To Know via Fit Sugar – This highlights a lot of really good moves for a total body workout.

The Best TRX Exercises via The Fitnessista – I LOVE using the TRX, but am sometimes at a loss of what to do with it so this is great!

5 Essential Before and After Stretches via Women’s Running – Stretching is VERY important!

All-New Musical Cardio Playlist and Ideas For Your Next Cardio Sesh via The Fitnessista – I LOVE new playlists and finding new music!

 

get in my belly!

Make Your Own Detox Drink For Daily Enjoyment and Cleansing via Everyday Root – Watermelon mint water?!?! Yummy!

5 Fruit Infused Detox Water For Energy and Cleansing via Bembu – I’ve tried the apple cinnamon one so far and it was delicious!

Turkey, Spinach and Sweet Potato Hash via’ Carrots ‘n Cake – Easy and delicious dinner option. Just the way I like it!

Strawberry and Fennel Barley Salad via Fannetastic Foods – YUM. Enough said!

Vegan Snickerdoodles That Taste Like The Real Thing via Mind Body Green – I’m obsessed with trying all vegan desserts because good ones are hard to come by!

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Protein Cookies via Daily Burn – Yes, please!

Cilantro-Lime Roasted Cauliflower via SkinnyTaste – Thanksgiving side dish? Sounds good to me!

Fat-Free Sweet Potato Soup Recipe via Daily Burn Life – This looks interesting and could be really good.

 

other random reads

Let’s Talk Hair And Some Good Reminders via Hungry Runner Girl – I immediately Googled InStylers after watching this video. I need one in my life STAT!

If Hallmark Made Cards for Runners via Shut Up + Run – So funny and so true! I was laughing out loud as I was reading this picturing myself giving these cards to people! Hilarious!

17 Reasons Why Your Fitness Bestie Really Is The Best via The Class-ifieds – Funny reasons why your fitness loving friends are awesome!

Make Everyday More Like The Perfect Day via The Fit Switch – I just love how freaking inspiring Jessica is! Her posts always make me feel so good!

Stop Thinking Negatively By Creating A Plan Of Action via The Fit Switch – Very true.

These Signs Spotted At The NYC Marathon Will Definitely Brighten Your Day via Pop Sugar – “That bad Tinder date is behind you! Run Faster!” I LOL’ed at this!

Ramblings: Weight Loss and Weight Gain via Mile Posts – Everyone feels uncomfortable in their own skin sometimes, but it’s what you do about it that counts.

Feeling Fat: Boston Marathon Photos via MilePosts – Interesting read about how everyone can have body image issues, even if they look beautiful to you and how to put in the work to change your self-perception.

When Social Media Makes You Feel Bad About Yourself via MilePosts – Dorothy is hitting it out of the park with awesome posts this week!

Questions I Ask To Avoid Going Through Life Like A Zombie via Mind Body Green – Questions to open your eyes to what’s really important.

What’s The Difference Between Ice Cream and Fro yo? via More Than Just Dessert – I’ve always wondered this.

Questions of the Day:

What’s something good you’ve read this week?

What’s the best thing you’ve done or ate this weekend so far?

Signature

4 thoughts on “Links I Love 11.09.14

  1. I think I’m going to be making those Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Protein Cookies you just shared. Those will probably be the second best thing I’ve eaten all week. The first would have to be some wedding cake I had yesterday! Always the best.

    Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

