Virtual Tea Date – Feeling Overwhelmed, Fancy Pants Clothes + Epic Sweat Sessions

Hey there!

I sat down to write my normal 5 things Friday post and realized it was coming out more like a conversation that I would have over coffee (or tea in my case) with a friend, so I decided we should have a virtual tea date instead! Sounds like fun right?!!?

tumblr_lyqtx9o61b1r1ua9vo1_500

Source here.

So if we were having a real-life tea date, I’d order some chamomile tea and find a comfy sofa to sit on that is by a warm fire. The weather around here lately has been kind of gloomy, so the perfect place to catch up with a friend is on a cozy couch by a warm fire. I’d be wearing a comfy sweater, a scarf, leggings and boots that I would immediately take off once we sat down because the best conversations always happen when you take off your shoes, kick back and get cozy.

il_570xN.322759399

Source here.

I’d want to know how things have been going for you lately. Do you have anything exciting going on? How is work/school going for you? How is your family doing? How are YOU doing? And I’d tell you how good it is to see you! It’s so hard to stay caught up with friends with all the craziness that life brings our way, so I really cherish the time I get to spend catching up with those that are near and dear to me.

-good-friends-are-like-stars-vintage-wooden-home-sign-by-jacques-designs-made-in-britain-by-jacques-design-[3]-6256-p

Source here.

I’d tell you that I’ve been feeling insanely overwhelmed this week. I committed myself to a lot of different things and everything kind of exploded at once. I’m on the committee for a charity gala that is happening tomorrow, so I’ve been wrapping up a few last minute details with that like securing donation items for our auction and dessert dash and researching ingredients and calorie amounts of desserts we are using. I know it doesn’t sound like a ton, but throw all of that on top of having a full-time job, running a blog, my workout schedule and having a social life and there just doesn’t seem to be enough hours in the day to make everything happen.

il_570xN.431502791_cwgc_1024x1024

Source here.

Then, to top it all off, I just found out that this is actually one of those galas that you have to wear fancy pants clothes for. EEEEKKK! I’d tell you how much I hate dressing up and how I have no clue what to wear because I just assumed the dress was going to be business professional, since that was the dress code at all of the other auctions I have been to lately. So needless to say, I’m a little stressed about getting it all together on time. I think I have a good idea of what I’m going to wear though so at least I don’t have to go out and buy something!

glass-slipper

Source here.

I’d also tell you that I’m really proud of the person I have become in the last month. I’ve taken the mentality of “just going for it” full-force and I’m really happy of the accomplishments I’ve made so far. I became both a Sweat Pink Ambassador and a Healthy Living Blogs Pioneer Ambassador recently. I have also been participating in the #ProudToBeMe Campaign, in addition to growing some partnerships with companies I’m excited to work with, which has really been a great confidence building experience.

09444c43f3e2d5b1d269d37b0db06689

Source here.

I am smiling, laughing and spending time doing the things that are near and dear to me and it’s been great. I feel like I am becoming a better more confident version of myself and like I am learning to trust and be kinder to myself. It’s been a rocky road getting here, and I’m sure I’ll trip and fall a few more times along the way, but I’ll deal with those ones when they come. Right now, I’m going to enjoy my happy moment, because I’ve earned it.

a3705ef95d2133bfdaf352dfc5718028

Source here.

The last thing I’d be excited to tell you is that since my spin instructor training class was cancelled earlier this month, I have been working really hard at developing my skills solo before I schedule a teaching audition. I’d tell you that the thing I am most stressed out about when it comes to teaching spin, is choreographing a routine to the music I choose to use for class. I’ve been skipping out on my normal spin classes and doing solo sweat sessions where I have been really working on listening to the music and taking cues from it about what to do. I’d tell you how proud I am of what I’ve accomplished so far because I’ve been doing some insanely sweaty routines lately and I’m starting to feel like I’m really getting the hang of it!

i-dont-sweat-i-sparkle-2

Source here.

Questions of the Day:

What would you tell me if we were having a real-life tea date?

What would you order?

Signature

Linking up to Jill Conyers, Olives ‘n Wine, Running 4 Cupcakes and Running with Spoons linkup!

8 thoughts on “Virtual Tea Date – Feeling Overwhelmed, Fancy Pants Clothes + Epic Sweat Sessions

  1. Okay so now we don’t have to sit down and have real time tea since you told me everything. 😉

    I’m so excited about all the shit you have going on! I mean shit in the best possible way. You are doing new things, keeping busy and bettering yourself and I love that.

    Um and I would order a chai tea latte – unfortunately it has to be Starbucks, I’m like super picky.

    I’d tell you – not much. School is going good. About to start clinicals on Wednesday….hmmm. Not much else.

    Anyway, we should get together soon. Well, apparently we have to since you’re trying to steal my new running shoes. 😉

    Like

    • Thanks lady! And thanks for always being there. I mean seriously. I couldn’t have done it without you! I’m really lucky to be able to call you a friend!

      I hate to tell you, but you still have to meet up with me, even though we’re all caught up! You’re not getting out of it that easy! Chai tea lattes are amazing!!!

      Not much else? Blah! You rocked it on your last test and you’re doing amazing in school and loving it! That’s a lot!

      Yes, let’s get together soon! We need to have another play date! And yes, I am trying to steal your new running shoes! :p

      Like

  2. I love reading this! I would order coffee extra hot. I had an overwhelming week too. Unusually so! It’s race day tomorrow and I’m not sure if I’m nervous or fearful or what. Crazy mixed emotions with this one.

    Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you! I’m so glad you enjoyed it! It was fun to write.

      It seems like a lot of people had an overwhelming week this week. Must be something in the air! Good luck on your race! I’m sure you’ll do great!

      Like

  3. Despite the weather being warm, I’d want to order hot coffee. It’s my comfort beverage.

    I love hearing about your spin music sessions. I never realize how much the music matters when I’m in a class. But it really does. And it’s so cool that you’re developing a routine, and learning to take cues.

    Lately, I’ve been so in love with yoga, but it makes me a little… nervous because I have these mini obsessions with things, and I’m great at sticking to them while I love them, and less good when I’m not. I need to figure out a way to find more balance.

    Like

    • Something about warm drinks is just so comforting!

      Awwww thanks! I’m glad you enjoy hearing about them! I never really realized how much the music mattered until I started doing this too. It’s crazy!

      I go through mini obsessions also. It’s great that you’re into yoga because it’s so good for you and great at preventing injuries. I’m horrible at finding balance too. It’s something I’m working on, but it’s going to be a slow process because it’s hard to get outside of my comfort zone. I’m going to my first hot yoga class in ages tomorrow though so it should be interesting!

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

