Proud To Be Me Campaign

ProudToBeMe

When I first read about the Proud To Be Me Campaign that Kathy at MamaMarathoner was organizing, I knew it was something I wanted to be a part of. When I first signed up, I did it because I thought it would be a good way for me to switch my way of thinking to something more positive and self-loving. Now, after reading the reason that Kathy started this campaign, I realized this was more important than I originally thought and much bigger than just shifting my way of thinking about myself. I hope that in participating in this challenge, I will not only start to shift my way of thinking and learn to love and appreciate myself and the things that make me special, but also inspire you all to think of yourself in a more positive light too.

Here’s How it Works!

Kathy at MamaMarathoner put together a list of prompts, one for each day of the month of November. I will be answering these prompts each day with my personal answers through blog and social media posts throughout the month, along with a variety of bloggers and other social media friends. We will then use social media platforms to get that message out there, along with the hashtag #proudtobeme.

We are asking you to join in! We want you to use the same prompt we are using each day (listed below), fill it in for YOURSELF and send it out there into social media using the hashtag #proudtobeme.

If we want to learn to be proud of ourselves, stop negating our accomplishments and putting ourselves down, then we have to start voicing our pride in the things that we do and love about ourselves.

Participating Bloggers 

Please take a look at the following pages and people who are participating. You may think that this is going to be easy for us since we are the ones fore fronting this campaign, but we have all been discussing how difficult it is going to be to answer some of these prompts. So if you think tackling this sounds hard and you’re discouraged from participating, you’re not in it alone!

Websites

In addition to these websites, other participants will be using the hashtag #proudtobeme on social media sites such as Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, and Pinterest.

You can follow our Pinterest board here.

Prompts 

Nov. 1 – I love my (personality trait)
Nov. 2 – I’m proud that I
Nov. 3 – I do ________ well
Nov. 4 –I am (positive adjective) because ________
Nov. 5 – I recently (action you did) that made me feel proud of myself
Nov. 6 – I love my (body part)
Nov. 7 – I am a _____ person (positive adjective)
Nov. 8 – Two positive words to describe the way I treat others are _____ and _____
Nov. 9 – 1 thing I do to help others is ________
Nov. 10 – 1 strength I have is my ability to ______
Nov. 11 – 1 unique quality about myself is that I ___________
Nov. 12 – Today I will focus on my (name a positive trait) ___________
Nov. 13 – 1 positive thing my body allows me to do is ________
Nov. 14 – I love my (1 positive thing in your life) ________
Nov. 15 – I am a great friend because I __________
Nov. 16 – My (body part) is/are perfect
Nov. 17 – I’m thankful for my _________
Nov. 18 – 1 positive word that describes my work ethic is ________
Nov. 19. – I’m strong because I can  __________
Nov. 20 – I am a good person because I ________
Nov. 21 – I inspire others by ________
Nov. 22 – Today I will take care of myself by _________
Nov. 23 – 1 thing I did well yesterday was ________
Nov. 24 – I’m proud of my ability to _______
Nov. 25 – 1 accomplishment I made for which I’m really proud is ________
Nov. 26 – 3 things I do well are
Nov. 27 – I am thankful for _______
Nov. 28 – I am a good _________
Nov. 29 – I worked hard to accomplish ______
Nov. 30 – 1 thing I promise to do to continue to find my strengths is ________

Questions of the Day:

What personality trait do you love about yourself?

Will you be participating in the Proud To Be Me Challenge with us?

Signature

10 thoughts on “Proud To Be Me Campaign

  1. Pingback: #ProudToBeMe – Out With The Negative, In With The Positive! | A Couple of Dashes

  2. Pingback: #ProudToBeMe – Changing Your Way of Thinking For The Better | A Couple of Dashes

  3. Pingback: #ProudToBeMe – No More Negative Nancy Thinking! | A Couple of Dashes

  4. Pingback: #ProudToBeMe – Final Challenge Week! | A Couple of Dashes

  5. I am really impressedd with your writing talents
    as neatly as wkth the structure on your blog.
    Is this a paid topic or did you customize it your self?
    Either way stay up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to loo a great blog like this one today..

    Like

  6. Pingback: A Look Back At 2014 | A Couple of Dashes

Share Your Thoughts :)

