Spooktacular Saturday at Maris Farms!

Happy Monday!

So I’m not super excited that the weather is starting to cool off and fall and winter are moving in, but the one thing I look forward to in the fall is all the Halloween festivities. This Saturday I went with some friends to Maris Farms in Buckley, Washington to check out the Haunted Woods and Monster Safari attractions they have at the farm at night. During the day, it’s a family friendly pumpkin patch with hayrides, animal farm, pig races and more for the little ones to enjoy, so there’s fun fall festivities for all ages there to check out. I’d highly recommend heading there this month if you live in the area. We had an absolute blast!

IMG_2055

IMG_2053

They had this cute little truck outside the main gate that we had to take pictures with!

IMG_2049

Every year they name the pigs for the pig races after local radio jocks. This is the KISS 106.1 pig that has been killing it in the races so far!

IMG_2058

Then I got to hold a dwarf bunny. I NEED this bunny in my life stat.

IMG_2079

They had the dwarf bunnies in the same area as the kittens. If you look closely, you can see one of the little kittens poking their head out of the house. 🙂

IMG_2082

Look at the cute little pigs sleeping all snuggled up together!

IMG_2084

Look at all the pumpkins!

IMG_2086

This is Mickie’s daughter, Natalie. We’ve been talking about all hanging out for awhile, so I’m so happy we were finally able to! It was a blast getting to know Natalie and her husband, Derek, better! They were in front of me the whole way through the Haunted Woods, which was 30 minutes and 2 miles full of screams! EEEEKKKK! I think Natalie and I almost peed our pants like 10 times! It was seriously scary! I think one of the most scary parts was the blackout room where you have to feel your way through by touch and there are people up above touching you with random things like feather dusters and they also had people in there to scare you, even though you can’t see them. Talk about creepy when you’re least expecting it! (Okay well maybe I didn’t do it justice, but it was creepy! I promise!) This was Mickie’s first time going through any type of haunted house/woods/corn maze situation, so we were all proud of her for making it through!

IMG_2091

After the Haunted Woods, we decided to take out our pent up aggression on the Monster Safari. We all got on to a bus that had paintball guns mounted on the side and prepared to shoot some zombies during our ride through the woods. I wasn’t too sure about this at first but it turned out to be a ton of fun! I’d definitely recommend getting extra paintballs if you go do this. Your ticket comes with 100 paintballs, but we ended up getting 300 each, which was just enough to last us the whole ride. Here are some photos of us on the Monster Safari with our paintball guns locked and loaded!

IMG_2094

IMG_2095

IMG_2096

I’m sure this isn’t the last trip I’ll be making to the pumpkin patch this year! I’m obsessed with going and it looks like I have at least 2 more trips to different ones on my calendar coming up so I’ll make sure to share the Halloween fun from those as well! 🙂

Questions of the Day:

What’s your favorite Halloween activity?

What’s your favorite Halloween candy?

Got any fun costume ideas? Share ’em! 🙂

Blog-Signature

One thought on “Spooktacular Saturday at Maris Farms!

  1. Pingback: A Look Back At 2014 | A Couple of Dashes

Share Your Thoughts :)

