I Might Go Into A Sugar Coma Soon…

HAPPY FRIDAY!

It’s finally here! YAY! I’m so excited for no work for the next two days. What about you guys?

happy-Friday

 

This week hasn’t been the best for my diet and it all started with my pumpkin spice taste test video on Tuesday. Ever since then, people have been bringing me all sorts of new pumpkin flavored goodies to try. Being the good little taste tester that I am, I tried it all to report back to you on the hits and misses. There’s been so much sugar thought lately that I think I might actually go into a sugar coma soon! Good thing I got my brand spankin’ new Jawbone fitness tracker this week so I’ve been working on incorporating more movement into my daily life, so I think that came at the perfect time! I’m planning on doing a review on this soon, but I wanted to use it for awhile first so I can give you all a full report on my thoughts.

photo

At least the first pumpkin find was a little healthy and not completely full of sugar! Mickie found this pumpkin flavored Greek yogurt at Trader Joe’s and brought it in to work for me to try on Wednesday.

IMG_1993

Here’s what the actual yogurt looks like. If you look closely, you can see the little specks of spices mixed in.

IMG_1994

This actually tasted pretty good. It kind of tasted like warm fall-ness in a little cup of goodness! Thumbs up on this one. 🙂

IMG_1996

The next pumpkin item up for review is the pumpkin bread from Starbucks. I seriously need this in my life every.single.day. until the end of time. I ate the entire thing within 0.5 seconds of getting it into my hands. Two thumbs up on this one. I might actually need to go grab another one of these to enjoy today to celebrate making it to Friday!

IMG_1999

Next is a home baked treat from Mickie. These are pumpkin cookies with maple frosting on the top. Ummmm… where have these been all my life? These were so delicious! I’ll try to get the recipe from her to share with you guys soon!

photo

And for the last pumpkin flavored thing I tried this week… I was BEYOND excited that my mom picked these up for me to try. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE. These are by far the worst pumpkin flavored thing I have tasted so far. Even worse than the pumpkin spice flavored Hershey’s Kisses. I took one bite and threw the rest away. YUCK!

unnamed

Now on to some other exciting randomness from my week. This is Bella and I snuggled up working on blog stuff earlier this week. She’s so sweet!

IMG_2033

Staying true to my “Be a Better Me” Challenge, I spent some much needed quality time with my foam roller this week (Yes, I was foam rolling in jeans and TOMS!). My legs feel so much better after I use this. I really need to do it more. It really makes all the difference.

IMG_2034

Yesterday was farmers market day and and I couldn’t resist picking up this birthday cake cupcake to try. Sprinkles make me happy. What can I say…

IMG_2036

I’m going to be so sad when the farmers market is over at the end of this month and there are no more pretty flower bouquets to pick out, so I’m soaking it up while I still can!

IMG_2038

 

Questions of the Day:

What is something small that always makes you happy?

– Sprinkles.

Have you tried any delicious pumpkin flavored things lately?

What fun plans do you have for the weekend?

Blog-Signature

5 thoughts on “I Might Go Into A Sugar Coma Soon…

  1. Oh my goodness! Pumpkin overload! I would definitely be in a sugar coma by now, but it does look a lot of fun. Maybe just tell me the one or two best ones you tried and that maybe and then maybe I’ll try those ones!

    Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

