Links I Love Round Up 9/21/14

Hello there!

Happy Sunday!

What are you guys up to today? I’m out and about fitting in a little time at the gym before heading to the fair to no doubt eat all the calories and then some that I just burned at the gym in deep fried fair food. I used to make it to the fair at least once a year, either for work (my old job used to require me to spend a TON of time at the fair), a concert or just for fun with friends, but I’m actually not sure when the last time I went was.

I think it may have been in 2011 when I went with this lady to see the Joe Nichols concert. We were lucky enough to score some meet and greet passes for after the show, but I can’t find my picture! FAIL! (Random side note: I think this photo was taken when I was insanely addicted to spray tanning. Sometimes, I would go twice a week. It was a scary time!)

314455_607044546150_1366475110_n

Okay… tangent finished. 🙂 Now, on to some of the interesting reads I came across online this week. I love sharing interesting blog posts/articles I come across with my friends, so I decided why not share them with all of you too! Make sure to comment below with some of the interesting things you’ve been reading this week.

Motivational

  • “I’m So Grateful For Who I’ve Become” by Flywheel Blog
    • This is an inspiring story about how spin helped Lauren go from lifelong perfectionist with self-confidence and anxiety issues to a strong confident woman who became proud of who she saw staring back at her in the mirror.
  • “The Good Stuff” by Skinny Chic Blog
    • SC shares her recent reality check and how grateful she is to be able to participate in the sport she loves (running). I love her stop and smell the roses and appreciate the beauty around you approach to blogging. It’s refreshing and gives me a new prospective on life.
  • “Jessica Hofheimer: Making Mistakes, Learning Lessons” by Competitor.com
    • A great article about learning and growing from your mistakes, instead of beating yourself up over them.

Recipes

Interesting Reads

Blogging Tips/Resources

I hope you found some of these links interesting and informative. Make sure to share some of the links you’re loving below so I can check them out. Enjoy your Sunday!

Questions of the Day:

What is something you’ve read this week that you loved?

What are you up to this Sunday?

Blog-Signature

Share Your Thoughts :)

