CPR Saturday + Ramblings

Hello and Happy Saturday!

I hope you guys are all having an awesome weekend so far! I’ve had quite the productive morning actually, if I do say so myself. Far more productive than Bella for sure!

photo 1

My morning started out at the local fire department for my CPR training class.ย As I mentioned here, I am working on becoming a certified spin instructor. CPR training is the first step in this process, followed by a spin instructor training class at the beginning of October. Then, I have to audition for a position at my local gym and go to another spin instructor training class that is put on by the company that makes the bikes we use in the class. Phew! At least I can check the first one off my list now!

photo 3

In my area, they offer free CPR classes at local fire stations a couple of times a month that are open to city residents. I know this is something that is offered other places too, so check your local fire department website to see if the offer free CPR classes in your area. These classes can run around $100 if you go through other organizations, so it’s definitely something worth looking into if you’re interested in becoming CPR certified.

photo 4

The class actually went by pretty fast. It consisted of about an hour long lecture at the beginning explaining how to tell when we should practice CPR, when we should call 911,ย the steps involved in CPR and how to use an automated external defibrillator (AED). Then, we all took turns practicing chest compression, breaths ย and using the AED on the dummy. Once the instructor was confident in our ability, we regrouped to go over child and infant CPR and how to handle choking situations.

photo 5

Then we got our shiny new CPR certification cards! YAY! I’m now certified to help you continue to breathe and not choke in the case of an emergency until medical professionals arrive. You’re welcome! ๐Ÿ™‚

1339168664476_1613226

After my CPR class, I went to go get my car washed and vacuumed and this happened… again. Sometimes a bag of popcorn really just hits the spot! This reminded me of a dairy free popcorn recipe I created awhile back. I decided I need to break it out again so I can share the deliciousness with you guys! ๐Ÿ™‚

photo 1

Then, I made a pit stop on the way home for a Passion Tango Shaken Ice Tea Lemonade to enjoy while I settled in to spend some time catching up with you guys. I usually go for the Passion Tea Lemonade or the Blackberry Mojito Lemonade, but I decided to mix it up a bit. The Passion Tango is a little more sour than the normal Passion Tea. It’s okay, but I don’t know that I’ll be getting another one any time soon.

photo 2

Questions of the Day:

What are you up to this Saturday?

What is your favorite drink from Starbucks?

Are you CPR certified?

Blog-Signature

10 thoughts on “CPR Saturday + Ramblings

  1. Pingback: Do the Puyallup Fair + Weekend in Review | A Couple of Dashes

  2. Pingback: A Look Back At 2014 | A Couple of Dashes

Share Your Thoughts :)

