A Week in the Life of Me Photo Roundup

Happy Friday!

Is it just me or has this been the longest week ever? I mean seriously, I was thinking it was Thursday and turns out it was only Tuesday. Talk about disappointing. Sheesh. Anyways, the good news is that it actually is Friday now! Whoop whoop!

happy-fridayjt-irregulars--open-blog---friday-z0httlgp

I’m starting the first step in becoming a certified spin instructor this weekend. Eeeek! It seems like it’s been months since I first started talking about doing this, so it’s exciting to finally start to see some progress. I have my CPR training class this Saturday morning. Not super exciting, but necessary in case someone decides to keel over in one of my classes. I thought it might be nice to be able to try to help a fellow spinner out in their time of need and all. It just seemed like the right thing to do. (Please note the sarcasm here. CPR training is required, so don’t worry, you’re always in good hands.)

After that, I have a lot of fun friend stuff planned with some sweating mixed in to balance out some of the poor food choices I’m likely to make. I always try to eat clean when I can, but I have trouble doing it during social outings. I’m working on it though. Baby steps here people. 🙂

What are your plans for this weekend? Anything fun? Are you planning on getting in some sweat sessions? Make sure to comment below. I’d love to hear all about it!

Without further ado, here’s the story of what I’ve been up to this week told by the photos on my iPhone. Enjoy! 🙂

photo 1

This week my company had a big corporate stuffy pants meeting that required me to make the hour and a half trek from my house to our corporate office. No bueno. I ended up leaving the house earlier than I even wake up in the morning when I work from my normal office. Blah.

The one bonus to this was I was able to have lunch with a good friend at Whole Foods! I used to eat there all the time when I worked close by, but there isn’t one anywhere close to my new office, so I had to get my Whole Foods fix in when I was in town. I was able to catch up on the life happenings of my favorite WF deli worker which was exciting. He makes the best wraps and burrito bowls, so he whipped up this delicious creation for me for lunch earlier this week and my stomach thanked him. I even picked up some of my favorite vegan desserts when I was there. YUM!

photo 2

Everyone meet Coco, Coco meet everyone. Coco is my parents dog and also happens to be my dog Bella’s sister. This little nugget got stuck under the table when she tried to get her favorite toy off of the chair, so I had to go rescue her. Silly girl!

photo 1

I spent some quality time in spin class with this bike this week. If you look closely, you’ll see my protein bar on the handlebar with my phone and headphones. I decided to eat my pre-workout snack while doing some easy spinning before class. I am the queen of multitasking. What can I say…

photo

Dark room spin selfie! I was actually in there for awhile before class practicing making a routine with a playlist I came up with for when I actually start teaching, not just for the photo op. 🙂

photo 3

Every week there is a farmers market within walking distance of my office and I went down with some of my co-workers this week. I love checking out all of the pretty flowers and deciding the best bunch out of all of them to buy. We always come back with a few between the two of us.

photo 4

They sell lots of fresh produce from local farms too which is an awesome way to incorporate more fruits and veggies into your diet. They always taste so much better when you get them from the farmers market, instead of the grocery store. But I chose to buy these instead…

photo 3

One of our favorite things to get every week are these cookies that are the size of your hand! They have a ton of different flavors, but this week we got snickerdoodle and peanut butter chocolate chip.

photo 5

LUMPIA WORLD!!! If you ever see this truck, run to it as fast as you can. You won’t regret it. We usually get lunch here every couple of weeks and it’s always delicious.

photo 4

My pick was the spam mac with lemongrass chicken lumpia. Not healthy at all, but so delicious! You HAVE to try it!

photo 2

These are the flowers my friend, Mickie, and I picked up this week. Yes, we wear workout clothes to the office. That’s how dedicated to exercise we are around here!

photo 1

Here’s a picture from the top so you can get a better look at the pretty flowers we picked out.

photo1

And here’s a close up of my beautiful bouquet. Thanks Mickie! I ❤ and appreciate you more than you will ever know!

photo 5

That’s all for the tales from my iPhone this week. Thanks for stopping by!

Questions of the week:

If your iPhone could talk, what tales would it have to share?

What is your favorite weekly tradition with a friend?

What is your guilty pleasure cheat meal?

Blog-Signature

 

4 thoughts on “A Week in the Life of Me Photo Roundup

  1. if my Phone could talk it would say ” Please Bitch quit qith the make up..geezzz you get it all over me !” lol I always have to clean off my screen ..hee heee

    Like

  2. Pingback: CPR Saturday + Ramblings | A Couple of Dashes

Share Your Thoughts :)

