Make Me Happy Monday 9.8.14

Hello All!

Welcome to Monday! Oh. My. Gosh. Do you ever wake up after a full night of sleep and still feel exhausted? I could not bring myself to get out of bed this morning and waited until the absolute last possible minute to get up. There is no amount of eye cream and concealer that can help the situation I have going on this morning. Yikes!

Anyways, let’s move on to something a little more positive and fun. It’s time for Monday Favorites! Make sure you play along and leave some of your favorites in the comment section below!

Music Pick of the Week

305686_10150706365767817_1448857492_n

Dierks Bentley “Riser”

I think this song has a really good message about hard work and perseverance in life that is really inspiring. Dierks is an amazing live performer and one of the nicest artists I have ever met! Here’s a picture from when I met him back in April 2012. 🙂

TV Show of the Week

jeff jordan engaged

Source here.

BIG BROTHER! OMG! If you watch the show but missed last nights episode, you might want to skip over this one. The cutest couple in Big Brother history, Jeff and Jordan, made an appearance on last nights episode and got engaged! I’m usually not a fan of television engagements, but this one seemed fitting since they met on the set of BB11. Congrats!

YouTube Video of the Week

I have no clue really why I find this video to be so hilarious, but I totally want to do this for a party sometime. Future party guests, you have been warned! 🙂

It’s Grace – Turn Downs for What (I tried embedding this and it kept linking to the wrong video for some reason.)

Blog Post of the Week

“Losing the Last 5 lbs” by The Hungry Runner Girl

This is a really great post about being happy with yourself the way you are, instead of always stressing to continue to lower the number on the scale. YAY for finding your happy weight!

Product of the Week

unnamed (3)

I’ve been loving this anti-bacterial hand gel from Bath and Body Works lately. It smells like coconut-ty tropical goodness! I keep it in my car to use when I leave the gym to try to get rid of some of the germs from the equipment that we all know never gets cleaned. EWWW!

Moment of the Week

I actually have two this week! EEEEKKK! The first one was when I received these comments via Twitter and the blog about my post “The Beauty of Starting Lines in Running and in Life.”  Thank you all so much for your support. It means the world to me to be doing something that seems to matter to someone besides myself. 🙂

Comment

twitter 1

The second one was meeting Kenny Zimlinghaus from Sirius XM’s Wake Up with Taylor. I listen to this show every day going to and coming home from work so this was kind of a big deal! 🙂

unnamed (6)

Random Shares of the Week

I participated in the Ice Bucket Challenge for a company called Rivalry Clash Race Series last month at the Adventure Run. For those of you that are unfamiliar with this company, they create 5k and 10k races that put two rival colleges against each other in a battle for points and ultimate bragging rights. Check out my Ice Bucket Challenge video below!

 

For those of you who don’t know, I do some work with a benefit auction company from time to time. The company I work with just came out with a new promotional video and I’M IN IT! 🙂 Check it out!

 

Remember those chocolates I said I lost in Oregon? I found them yesterday in the mess that is my purse! They were a little banged up, but they still tasted good!

IMG_1587

 

Workouts Last Week

Monday: Spent the day in the car driving home from my vacay

Tuesday: 80 mins spin

Wednesday: I had food poisoning 😦

Thursday: 10 min rowing machine, 30 mins upper body strength training circuit, 80 mins spin

Friday: 10 mins rowing machine, 20 mins ab circuit, 70 minutes spin

Saturday: Rest Day

Sunday: WOW 5k!

 

Questions of the Day

What are some of your favorites this week?

What would you like to see me do a blog post about in the future?

If you could only eat one treat for the rest of your life, what would it be?

– (Mine would be raw cookie dough! YUM!)

Signature

 

4 thoughts on “Make Me Happy Monday 9.8.14

Share Your Thoughts :)

