Spin Selfies + QuestBar Review

Hello All!

Welcome to the weekend! Phew! I’m so glad this was a short week. I really don’t think I could have done another work day this week. What about you?

Last night, my workout consisted of 10 minutes on the rowing machine, 20 minutes of abs and 60 minutes in my beloved spin class. Yes, in case you were wondering, I was in the classroom alone when I took this. I am SO not that weird girl who takes selfies during class instead of sweating! There was a girl who did this in class though once. It was awkward for everyone involved!

photo 2

unnamed (1)

These two pieces of equipment are a must for my ab workout. I’ll have a post on this coming soon! πŸ™‚

unnamed (2)

Sometimes after class, I decide to completely void out all of the hard work I just did by making a froyo stop on the way home. After a rough day, sometimes froyo is the only thing that will make it all better. Unfortunately, yesterdays froyo trip didn’t do anything for me, so I ended up throwing half of it away. I know… I know… I couldn’t believe it either.

unnamed

I spent the rest of my evening like this. I just started wearing compression sleeves after spin class to see if I saw a difference with my recovery time. So far, so good! πŸ™‚

photo 1

Random but I’ve read a lot of blogs raving about Quest Bars lately. So when I was in desperate need of a snack before class earlier this week, I picked one up so I could see what all the fuss was about. Needless to say, I was not impressed. My bar was very dry, chewy and left an interesting after taste in my mouth. That may or may not have had something to do with it being past the expiration date by almost two months though. I need to being make sure to mention this the next time I see the owner. Have you tried these before?

Questions of the Day:

Do you love or hate Quest Bars? What’s your favorite flavor?

What weekend workouts do you have planned?

Signature

Share Your Thoughts :)

