Make Me Happy Monday 8.25.14

Hello and welcome to Monday!

I guess technically it’s a little late to welcome you to Monday, since it’s currently 8pm Pacific Time, but you get my drift.

I don’t know about you, but Mondays are not my favorite day of the week. They mark the end of the freedom of the weekend and getting back to the grind at work. Blah.

That being said, I’m trying to put a positive spin on Mondays instead. I’ve been trying to focus on things that make me happy in life and incorporating them into my life on a more regular basis. So I thought why not invent “Things That Make Me Happy Monday” and share the happiness with all of you! 🙂

So without further ado, here are some things that made me happy this Monday!

Spin Class

IMG_1186

I’ve been seriously lacking motivation in getting to the gym lately. Today, I FINALLY got my butt back in the gym and spent some much needed quality time with this piece of equipment! There’s nothing like walking in to a classroom, being greeted by your spin buddies and instructor and seeing your bike waiting for you to change your mood!

Rowing Machine Fish Game

IMG_1187

Lately I’ve gotten into using the rowing machine to warm up my upper body before I lift weights. Sometimes I try to be cool and just row, but today I decided to go with the fish game instead! For those of you who aren’t familiar with the fish game, it’s where you are a fish and you row to eat other fish for points but have to avoid the sharks because they take your points away. Make sense? Okay. Good! I usually don’t play the fish game because I want to seem cool with all the other rowers, but today I thought “Why not?” and went for it! It makes the time go by so much faster!

Post Sweat Protein Shake

IMG_1194

A well deserved treat for finally getting my butt back to the gym! My smoothie of choice is chocolate peanut butter with soy protein! 🙂

Question of the day:

What’s something that made you happy this Monday?

Blog-Signature

Share Your Thoughts :)

